Found 207 product(s) in the

Digital Download

category that are

In Stock

in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 207 Products
Daniel Lozakovich - J.S. Bach: Violin Concertos Nos. 1 & 2; Partita No. 2 Product No: XUNI993759F96
Available: InStock
Category: FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download
Label: Deutsche Grammophon Classics

Etched and harsh

1 Stars
Posted Thursday, July 12, 2018 by Anonymous I understand that 17-year-old Daniel Lozakovich is a bit of a child prodigy. That part is awesome and his tone and performance are great. Unfortunately, the sound quality of this Deutsche Grammophone recording is extremely harsh, etched and very fatiguing with my Sennheiser HD650s. This is by no means a vintage-style analog recording. It sounds louder than most classical recordings of its type. While it’s too new to be on DR.loudness-war.info, it’s sad that DG has to resort to a high level of compression as heard on this recording. I hate giving negative reviews, but this one is not recommended.


Yes - The Steven Wilson Remixes Product No: XWAR856886F96
Available: InStock
Category: FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download
Label: Rhino Atlantic

Pure Sonic Pleasure

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 4, 2018 by Flavio Santini I was a little skeptical about another remix, and to be honest I had never heard of a Steven Wilson Remix before, but being a truly Yes fan I couldn't resist to the opportunity of hearing those albums from a different "optic" (if that's even possible - hearing and optics are different senses aren't they - but you get my meaning). The feeling of listening to these songs were of pure pleasure, the dynamic here is EPIC, nothing less than EPIC!! I could listen to Steve Howe breathing while playing his guitar, could listen to the sound of the piano pedals beneath Rick Wakeman's heavy but genial foot! They sound, for the first time (I own the SACD and all the vinyls reissued recently) as if they were in my living room. The soundstage is phenomenal, drums, bass and vocals are so nicely balanced. This has become my #1 recording. Looking forward to more remixes like these! Keep it coming Steven Wilson!!


Amanda Martinez - Amor Product No: XNAX306676F352
Available: InStock
Category: FLAC 352kHz/24bit DXD Download
Label: 2xHD

Essential For Any High Def Collection

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, May 27, 2018 by Jon Listen to the clips and if they even remotely interest you then you absolutely won't be disappointed with this album's sound. It is precise, all encompassing, and makes for a very lively and fun experience. I purchased the DSD version previously and it was excellent. I've found the DXD format to be superior so I re-purchased it in DXD and it takes the album to a whole new level!


The Who - Who's Next Product No: XUNI46006F96
Available: InStock
Category: FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download
Label: Geffen

Mixed badly

1 Stars
Posted Friday, May 18, 2018 by Grant See the reviews of the non-deluxe edition; the same applies here. Mixed badly – uncompelling, dull, flat sound. Certain important instruments are barely there.


Michael Jackson - Bad Product No: XSON32827F96
Available: InStock
Category: FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download
Label: Epic/Legacy

Fake 96 Khz

4 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 25, 2018 by Anonymous Look at the spectrogramme and we can see lost frequency after 48 khz. So it is a True 48 khz - 24 bits version with a HiRes quality.

It's from Remastered edition with a Dynamic Range of 8 db.


Various Artists - Audiophile Speaker Set-Up Product No: XNAX677191D256
Available: InStock
Category: DSD (Quad Rate) 11.2MHz/256fs Download
Label: 2xHD

Great Album, missing Double Base

4 Stars
Posted Monday, March 26, 2018 by Sangster Big miss on a great setup disk. But surely, how could you have missed a couple of tracks with just a double base; jazz, pizzicato jazz bass style, and classical variants!


Vanessa Fernandez - Use Me Product No: XGRN1050D64
Available: InStock
Category: DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download
Label: Groove Note

5 Stars
Posted Monday, March 19, 2018 by Serge This album does not disappoint. The musical content is engaging and satisfying. Well recorded and mastered album exhibiting great dynamic range, analog like warmth and naturalness to the recorded instruments. Excellent resolution allowing your Hi-FI playback system to come alive and shine.


The Doors - Morrison Hotel Product No: XAPP75007D64
Available: InStock
Category: DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download
Label: Analogue Productions

1 Stars
Posted Tuesday, February 27, 2018 by Anonymous


Van Halen - Van Halen Product No: XWAR92624F192
Available: InStock
Category: FLAC 192kHz/24bit Download
Label: Rhino/Warner Bros.

Perfect

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, February 22, 2018 by Anonymous As good at it gets, good Dynamic Range, great sound. Just amazing.


Linda Ronstadt - Simple Dreams Product No: XWAR866175F96
Available: InStock
Category: FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download
Label: Rhino/Elektra

Remaster Hell

1 Stars
Posted Monday, February 5, 2018 by Jeff Ostler The 40th anniversary issue ruins this great album. Whoever remastered this album for the 40th anniversary needs their hearing checked. Their idea of mastering is to basically raise the gain on everything until it is harsh, unpleasant and unnatural.

Keep your original copy.

Grand Funk, Robin Trower and other remasters suffer from this same problem


Doug MacLeod - Break the Chain Product No: XREF141F176
Available: InStock
Category: FLAC 176kHz/24bit Download
Label: Reference Recordings

Another Masterpiece!!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, February 1, 2018 by Longtime Fan As usual, it lived up to my lofty expectations! Doug paints pictures in your mind like not many can. If you're familiar with his music, you already know every album is going to take you on a new trip. Reference did an outstanding job with the recording as always...Buy it, you won't regret it!


Eric Clapton - Slowhand Product No: XUNI24383D64
Available: InStock
Category: DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download
Label: Polydor

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, January 27, 2018 by Anonymous


Professor Longhair - New Orleans Piano (Mono) Product No: XWAR96424F96
Available: InStock
Category: FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download
Label: Rhino Atlantic

Great Music, bad source

4 Stars
Posted Sunday, January 21, 2018 by timb5881 I really enjoy listening to Fess play and sing. I am guessing these are sourced from 45 or 78 singles. Scratches and pops occur in almost every track, otherwise good sound, a bit bass shy.


Steely Dan - Two Against Nature Product No: XWAR55665F96
Available: InStock
Category: FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download
Label: Giant/Reprise

Steely Dan – Two Against Nature

4 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 4, 2018 by Anonymous I’ve owned the DVD-A disc of this great recording and the 24/96k FLAC file of the circa 2000 album strikes me as sounding better than the old DVD-A. YMMV. I thought the original 16/44.1k CD sounded a bit “plastic” in the snare drum and treble region. The 24/96k download sounds more organic with a wider soundstage and is worth a download if you’ve only heard the CD version.


Bill Charlap Trio - Uptown, Downtown Product No: XUNI805444F96
Available: InStock
Category: FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download
Label: Impulse

Sonically too compressed

2 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 4, 2018 by Anonymous The Bill Charlap Trio’s Uptown, Downton is one of the loudest jazz albums I’ve ever heard. It sounds nothing like a vintage recording in the era of tube microphones and mixing consoles. The sound of the album is rather hard, with a general lack of dynamics. Charlaps’s piano dominates while the drums and especially the acoustic bass take a backseat in the mix. The piano’s high registers also are noticeably grainy and rather fatiguing on my Sennheiser HD650 headphones. The performance of the musicians on this record is excellent (and would make a great background album for a cocktail party) but I cannot recommend it due to the compressed and unnatural sound.


Eric Clapton - No Reason To Cry Product No: XUNI3491F96
Available: InStock
Category: FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download
Label: Polydor

Great Music with an excellent back up people.

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, December 31, 2017 by timb5881 Not a well known album by EC, but it is very well presented hear.


Led Zeppelin - Led Zeppelin IV Product No: XWAR98534F96
Available: InStock
Category: FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download
Label: Atlantic

Almost unlistenable

2 Stars
Posted Sunday, December 24, 2017 by Anonymous I bought the reissues of III, IV, and Houses of the Holy. I have listened through a Benchmark DAC 3 on my main system and a Chord Mojo/Grado PS500e setup with the Onkyo HF player on my iPhone.

On my main system these recording are overcooked in the treble and just sound bad. Whatever details that are revealed are ruined by a fatiguing level of sibilance. It's as if Jimmy cranked the treble to 10 and called it good.

The soundstage seems the same as the CDs I have and much worse all around than the vinyl copies I have of these albums. Through the headphones and Mojo it sounds better. Likely due to the EQ the Onkyo HF player uses.

The alternate takes are interesting but not enough to make this a good purchase. The sound is so fatiguing I couldn't listen to more than a couple songs in a row before switching to something else.

Bummer.


Roger Waters - Amused to Death Product No: XAPP38475D64
Available: InStock
Category: DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download
Label: Analogue Productions

Shines in DSD

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, December 19, 2017 by Paul Simply best release of this to date. This is one of my system set-up CD's for evaluating new equipment.


Haim - Something to Tell You Product No: XSON735917F96
Available: InStock
Category: FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download
Label: Columbia

Really good

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, October 29, 2017 by Anonymous I really like this recording. The voices and instruments are slap-in-the face sharp. You aren't going to see the "stuff in all the sounds you can because you can with high res" here but I don't think this album needs that.


Lindsey Stirling - Warmer In The Winter Product No: XUNI039568F48
Available: InStock
Category: FLAC 48kHz/24Bit Download
Label: Concord

Good

4 Stars
Posted Sunday, October 29, 2017 by Anonymous I don't think I can ever see any album less than 88khz at the very least getting 5 stars from me. The album and sound are good don't get me wrong but if anyone is screaming for a higher resolution recording it would be Lindsey Stirling. I very much hope that that happens. She needs to be set free!



Viewing 1 - 20 of 207 Products