Acoustic Sounds' Own In-House Original Label - APO Records Looking for the real blues? That authentic blues that makes your spine tingle? Well, you've found it. APO Records has but one goal - to capture deep, true blues through audiophile recordings. From world-renowned Blue Heaven Studios, a church-turned-recording studio, to our choice in mastering, to our in-house pressing plant - Quality Record Pressings - down to the stock of paper and printing quality we choose for our deluxe album booklets, APO Records consistently spends more to bring deserving artists exceptional records. In addition to authentic blues, APO has recorded a couple of female vocal titles by Nancy Bryan and a jazz title by Myra Taylor.
Found 8 product(s) in the

CD

category that are

In Stock

from the

APO Records

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 Products
Little Hatch - Goin' Back Product No: CAPO 2007
Available: InStock
Category: CD
Label: APO Records

Voice, Harp, Accoustic Guitar

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 29, 2015 by barry18025@comcast.net You won't believe two people can create such great blues. Recorded like they're in your living room. Highly recommended.


Marquise Knox - Here I Am Product No: CAPO 2024
Available: InStock
Category: CD
Label: APO Records

The Only New Blues I Own

5 Stars
Posted Monday, February 18, 2013 by Richie This is the only new blues i own, this guy sounds right/traditonal for all the right reasons. Incredible sounding pressing, get this one before it's gone or the price goe's up. not exactly easy to find elsewhere at a good price. This is THE source for marquise knox. I play this everyday, its that good. check him out on youtube....the best!


Marquise Knox - Man Child Product No: CAPO 2022
Available: InStock
Category: CD
Label: APO Records

Man Child

5 Stars
Posted Friday, May 15, 2009 by Jeff Whisnant I was there when this young man made his debut at Blue Heaven Studio for the 10th Annual Bluesmasters at the Crossroads. We were hearing the buzz about this young man prior to his performance and he did not disappoint.You will not be disappointed either.Crank it up!


Jimmy D. Lane - Long Gone Product No: CAPO 2003
Available: InStock
Category: CD
Label: APO Records

EXCELLENT BLUES GUITARIST/VOCALS

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 22, 2009 by MAC I ran into the music of Jimmy, on pandora, while listening to the Stevie Ray Vaughn station in my playlist. I was absolutely blown away by the blues guitar and vocals of this artist. He is definitely one of the best bluesmen out there! I own all three of his cd's "Long Gone", "Legacy", and "It's Time", and I can tell you there is not one track in the 39 contained on the three cd's that will disappoint anyone who loves electric blues music. I am lucky enough to own a Sony ES sacd player, so the "It's Time" hybrid sacd really shines!! I would recommend the purchase of his music to all you blues lovers out there, and I can tell you that I look forward to his next release.


Big George Brock - Heavyweight Blues Product No: CAPO 2021
Available: InStock
Category: CD
Label: APO Records

I have to give him 5 Stars...Because

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, June 20, 2007 by KB4IUJ Big George is so original and innovative with his style. This album is one to get to get.

But, see him in concert for yourself to see why he's one of the best. See you there !!

73's Bill


Jimmy D. Lane - It's Time Product No: CAPO 2020
Available: InStock
Category: CD
Label: APO Records

SMOKIN' !!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, December 24, 2005 by C.E. Great music, great sound, Jimmy D. Is terrific!!!


Little Hatch - Rock With Me Baby Product No: CAPO 2012
Available: InStock
Category: CD
Label: APO Records

3 Stars
Posted Friday, October 28, 2005 by Anonymous I must admit some bias here. Hatch was a friend of ours for many years. This is basic blues harp with guitar, and feet stomping time on a good, solid floor. This is very basic blues and that's what makes it so beautiful. Such a world weary voice from a man who loved life so much. This recording is excellent for sound quality, and this label never offers anything less than great sound. Back to the early days of recorded blues!


Jimmy D. Lane - Legacy Product No: CAPO 2005
Available: InStock
Category: CD
Label: APO Records

WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, February 21, 2005 by C.E. A recent discovery for me Jimmy D' Lane. 3 albums are GRRRRRRRREAT!!!! The APO SACD "It's Time" with Double Trouble is fantastic stuff. Jimmy D Lane needs more exposure and let him be heard, by more people, too hear REAL MUSIC, and not the current POP junk being portrayed as music. We need more Jimmy D Lane types, less Brittany Spears and hip Hop garbage...Jimmy D Lane means there is hope that real music will survive. Music with feeling, emotion and substance, with true guitar mastery.



Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 Products

Refine Your Search