Found 375 product(s) from labels matching "

analogue productions

" in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 375 Products
Janos Starker - Bach: Suites For Unaccompanied Cello Complete Product No: AAPC 3-9016-45
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Analogue Productions

Joy Joy Joy

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, February 18, 2020 by Anonymous Expensive yes; but worth every penny. The performance is incredible and the recording just as impeccable. Vinyl at its best! Music from a maestro. The moment the needle hits the record such wonderful music began playing. I have other cello high quality recordings but this one is superior by far.


The Beach Boys - Surf's Up Product No: AAPP 070
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

A welcome reissue

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, February 8, 2020 by jk Thanks AP - another home run with the Beach Boys Surf's Up reissue! This is the best sounding vinyl edition of this classic I've heard yet! And, as always, the album looks just as good as it sounds!


The Beach Boys - Surfer Girl Product No: AAPP 060-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Worth every penny....

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, January 12, 2020 by Anonymous Analogue Production's 45 RPM double disc release of Surfer Girl is just spectacular. I hesitated to purchase this one, thinking it couldn't sound any better than the mono or stereo remasters, but I'm so glad I did. I thought I knew every beat of this record, but this pressing charms me again each time I listen. Thanks AP! (Yes, it's flawless - quiet, clean, etc)


Jackie McLean - New Soil Product No: ABNJ 84013
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

Don't miss it!!!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, January 1, 2020 by Chris A divinity album! Everything is just right. You are there and they are so good! Byrd never sounded better they all sizzle. The original can't sound better than this!


Respighi/Renier - Pines Of Rome/Fountains Of Rome Product No: AAPC 2436-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA Living Stereo)

Best version

5 Stars
Posted Friday, December 13, 2019 by Mike The 45 rpm version pulls that extra out of the material to make it so much better than the 33 version.


Societa Corelli - Vivaldi: The Four Seasons Product No: AAPC 2424
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA Living Stereo)

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, December 8, 2019 by Anonymous


Nils Lofgren - Acoustic Live Product No: AAPP 090-45
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Analogue Productions

9.5 out of 10!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, November 2, 2019 by Anonymous Probably the best sounding digitally sourced acoustic music I own. A must have for acoustical guitars lovers. It also helps that Nils was top tier guitarist.


Hugh Masekela - Hope Product No: AAPJ 117-45
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Analogue Productions

Amazing live gig

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, October 27, 2019 by Anonymous I've got the original AP45 and this just gives me more amazing music from Hugh to listen to. Dynamics and sound stage is incredible. A++


Herbie Hancock - Head Hunters Product No: AAPJ 084-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, September 8, 2019 by Anonymous


Pink Floyd - Wish You Were Here Product No: CAPP 81034 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Welcome to the 5.1 Machine

5 Stars
Posted Friday, August 23, 2019 by Anonymous Just got around to putting my new copy in the surround system. I'm just sitting here with a big grin from ear to ear! How many thousands of times have I played this album and how many different versions do I have? No idea - but this is well worth the investment. Great mix and sound is simply amazing! And to think I just ordered it on a whim! If, like me, you think you have played this album out... well, give this new mix a listen. This reminds me of when I was kid in the 70s and putting it on my dad's stereo with headphones after everyone had gone to bed, thinking I was cool. Yeah, it's that kind of awesome!


Son House - Father of Folk Blues Product No: AAPB 092-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Well done!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 5, 2019 by Kevin O'Connor My copy of Son House's Father of the blues - on QPR 45rpm is totally amazing. I've been collecting records for 40 years and have a modest collection of 900 Lps- most 1st pressings from the late 60's on - but nothing compares to this pressing from Acoustic Sounds! Wow! Quiet pressing, amazing sound, fabulous packaging- just fantastic. At 54 I've just bought the best quality album ever. I've bought originals, classic records, modify, Japanese etc. but this is the best in every detail. Well done to you all to produce an l.p. this classy!


Ernest Ansermet - The Royal Ballet Gala Performances Product No: AAPC 6065-45
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Friday, August 2, 2019 by Anonymous


Roy Orbison - Crying Product No: AAPP 14007-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

The Sonics Are Astonishing

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 3, 2019 by AnalogJ While this record has its share of filler, the sound of this reissue is off the charts. I have an original mono, and I have the MFSL All- Time Greatest Hits, the latter painstakingly done from the original individual album masters. There are lots of micro details that are revealed on the MFSL, but the MFSL, overall, sounds a bit cold and clinical. You'll go "Wow, I never heard that before" in terms of detail. And the music, of course, is great.

The AP, on the other hand, with the same songs, makes you melt into the arrangements and performances. The sound is warm, rich, and lush. The details are there, but they don't hit you over the head. This was probably tube mastered (at Bernie Grundman's), I'm guessing. The result is that this music has a beguiling characteristic.

As most of Orbison's albums do, this one contains filler, largely on side 3. I could skip that side and be happy. But the other songs, and particularly "Crying" and "Running Scared" w


Dean Martin - Dream With Dean - The Intimate Dean Martin Product No: CAPP 076 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Terrific Listening Experience!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, July 2, 2019 by Michael C. Just received my SACD copy today along with two other selections. This one was the first I listened to and it is awesome!! I know this is almost trite but it was like Dean and his backup quartet (guitar, bass,piano, and drums) were in the room with me. At one point you could actually hear Deane take a small breath, and the subtle nuances of the various instruments were clearly present. To think that this music was recorded in 1964 and it still sounds like this is truly extraordinary!! Highly recommended!


Bill Evans - At The Montreux Jazz Festival Product No: AAPJ 8762
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, June 19, 2019 by Anonymous


Hank Mobley - Peckin' Time Product No: ABNJ 81574
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

Perfection!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, May 31, 2019 by Chris This has to be one of the best jazz recordings I have ever heard. The balance between each instrument is perfect. Morgan and Mobley have never sounded better and the rest are phenomenal! The pressing is perfect. There are critics out there that say "you can never match the original Blue Note sound"...well...this is awfully close!


The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Axis: Bold As Love Product No: AUHQR 0002
Available: SoldOut
Category: UHQR Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Mono. Bold As Love!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, May 24, 2019 by Gordon Johnson Those who appreciate mono have been well catered for here. This mastering opens up the mono mix and coupled this to the Clarity vinyl and the low profile pressing it is without a doubt the finest return I have heard so far, for this mono format title. Presenting us with the rarest of vinyl grails, an infinite blackness, reserved usually for those high end turntables. The bass is full and importantly, focused. Not one aspect of the mastering works to the detriment of anything else in the recording. Despite the powerful return in mono the delicate aspect of some of the playing is picked out beautifully. Grundman places a lot of emphasis on the vocal aspect of the recording. It is hard not to want to continually push the volume on this record and it is a mastering and pressing that can handle volume quite easily without losing focus or becoming a little harsh at the extremes. Mono it may well be but played back on a two channel set up it is expansive, involving and enjoyable.


The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Axis: Bold As Love Product No: AUHQR 0001
Available: SoldOut
Category: UHQR Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Astounding Stories Behind this record

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, May 7, 2019 by Anonymous My old friend told me long time ago this was a revolutionary record when came out due to the stereo mix sound. To be the first one on this UHQR releases i think is a good choice for any rock fan


Sir Malcolm Sargent - Bruch: Scottish Fantasy/ Vieuxtemps: Concerto No. 5/ Heifetz, violin Product No: AAPC 2603
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA Living Stereo)

Sumptuous!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, April 14, 2019 by Anonymous I didn't realize before I got this album that I am a big Heifetz fan, but I am! His playing is quite masterful, with exquisite sensitivity and nuance. Audio quality is the finest, as we now expect from AP.


Willie Nelson - Stardust Product No: AAPP 116-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Your own private Willie Nelson concert.

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 3, 2019 by Reilly Hamer Hard to believe mine is the first review for this amazing album since its release on QRP last year! Not to mention its spot on Acoustic Sounds' bestseller list for quite some time. Be that as it may, this 45 rpm release is the next best thing to having Willie Nelson in the room with you-seriously. Side One alone- featuring 'Stardust' and 'Georgia On My Mind' are worth the price. If you like Willie, this is must buy.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 375 Products