Found 14 product(s) in the

Jazz Music

genre from the

Mobile Fidelity

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 14 of 14 Products
Miles Davis - Sorcerer Product No: CMOB 2145 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Fabulous

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, February 18, 2023 by Andy Anderson This album sounds fantastic highly recommended


Miles Davis - Sketches Of Spain Product No: CMOB 2086 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Highly Recommended

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, March 3, 2021 by Anonymous A stunning collaboration between master arranger Gil Evans and Miles Davis, plus some of his band and other outstanding jazz players. Davis' playing is unsurpassed in its creativity, tone, and subtlety of phrasing. All rendered in outstanding sound that captures the emotional impact and wide range of colors and rhythm of the music.


Miles Davis - E.S.P. Product No: AMOB 451
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

5 Stars
Posted Monday, September 21, 2020 by Anonymous


Miles Davis - Miles In The Sky Product No: AMOB 437
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Must Have!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, March 14, 2020 by Chris Perfect in every way. I'm an early Miles fan but I couldn't pass this up and I'm glad I didn't. This is Miles just dipping his toe into what would become his adventure into the unknown.


Miles Davis - Filles De Kilimanjaro Product No: CMOB 2148 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Laying back with Miles

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, September 8, 2016 by Terry Frankllin This is my favorite period for Miles. I pull out this SACD to listen to the drums pound and the cymbals crash. It just puts me there.


Miles Davis - Kind Of Blue Product No: AMOB 45011
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Not what I expected

2 Stars
Posted Friday, September 25, 2015 by Anonymous After years of waiting, I listened today and was a bit let down by this record. To recalibrate my hearing, I played my Classic Records copy of Kind Of Blue and it immediately reminded of how great this record can sound.I don't wan't to sound negative or cynical but if MOFI can't keep up with Analogue Productions and Music Matters they need to quit waving that Original Master Recording banner around.


Miles Davis - Kind of Blue Product No: CMOB 2085 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Another big win for MFSL

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 12, 2015 by Jeff Just got this and compared to DSD from AS, the Columbia SACD, the K2, and all the other versions i own. This is the best. At least until the vinyl. This is the most realistic sounding, best separation, soundstage, etc. A great job on a classic deserving of a great job.


Miles Davis - In A Silent Way Product No: AMOB 1377
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

An epic presentation of an epic release!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, May 29, 2015 by Brian After many years of listening to this record in the CD/digital realm, this AAA release is a revelation. It's an absolutely stunning pressing that draws you in immediately and doesn't let go. Kudos to the folks at Mobile Fidelity for another fine Miles Davis reissue. Michael Fremer wrote a very informative piece about this album at analogplanet.com that I would recommend to anyone interested (you will have to do an "advanced search" to find it). No doubt this one will be highly sought after once it's gone. I would not hesitate to grab it while you can. Unless you have a pristine original, this will be the one to own.


Miles Davis - Bitches Brew Product No: CMOB 2149 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Miles Davis - Bitches Brew Hybrid Stereo SACD

5 Stars
Posted Monday, September 8, 2014 by Mark Powers I am trying to open my mind to some classic jazz albums and I sure hit the jack pot on this SACD, Stereo only. Having taken a few psychedelic trips in my life I wasn't surprised to agree with the description. Bitches Brew, what a cool name. I listened to this mind warp in music via a fully set up home stereo, hunkered down and was just amazed at what I could hear from this reissue. Two drummers was incredible, with all the other musicians. I could hear Miles breath go right thru his trumpet with perfect sonic brilliance. I cannot believe that there is a better recording even though this is my first experience. I have no desire to hear a vinyl LP of this. I dug the music so much that on my way to work I played it in my car and I had to eject after 5 minutes as I couldn't listen to anything less than what I heard on the home system. Thank you MOFI and Miles Davis.


Miles Davis - Bitches Brew Product No: AMOB 439
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, July 15, 2014 by Anonymous


Count Basie - Live At The Sands (Before Frank) Product No: AMOB 401
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Huge soundstage

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, December 29, 2013 by Cal Just finished listening to this HEAVY 200 gram MFSL pressing. This LP has a HUGE SOUNDSTAGE. The band is very well "miked". Terrific bass presence, wonderful mids and highs. Before this recording I thought that 88 Basie Street on Pablo was a great recording -- which it is. But this album is even better. Skip the SACD. Buy the vinyl. This LP is the reason why you invested in your turntable, phono preamp, etc.


Miles Davis - Sketches Of Spain Product No: AMOB 1375
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

I'm going to Spain, baby!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, September 24, 2013 by Emmanuel Even if you have mint or near mint original of this record you cannot go wrong purchasing the Mofi edition. I thought I knew this record inside out, now I'm speechless....


Miles Davis - 'Round About Midnight Product No: AMOB 1373
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Disappointed

2 Stars
Posted Tuesday, July 16, 2013 by Ian Although the pressing and packaging are top notch, I am disappointed with the mastering. Miles' trumpet is small, rolled off/ dull sounding.

I have copies of this album on almost every format and all of them sound better in my opinion. My goto is the Speakers Corner LP.


Miles Davis - Milestones Product No: CMOB 2084 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Mono SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Just as they describe.

5 Stars
Posted Friday, September 7, 2012 by Ed Hilston The description of this release above is very appropriate. I read it before purchasing and thought it was the normal hype. I love Miles so I was getting it anyways but I was not prepared for how different this was going to sound from the redbook release. What a difference! MOFI has done a great job with this one. I am still amazed how recordings from the 50's sound so much better than contemporary recordings. This includes many classical recordings. The home systems were not as nice as they can be today but the recording engineers really took pride in their work and it shows here. Any jazz fan will be very please with this.



Viewing 1 - 14 of 14 Products

Refine Your Search