Sign Up for Our Email Newsletter

Gift Certificates

Neil Young - Harvest

 (50th Anniversary Edition 2 LPs + 7" Vinyl + 2 DVDs + Book + Poster)

Neil Young - Harvest





Product No.:
AREP 658961
UPC: 093624881704
Limited Stock

Multi-Format Box Sets

No. of Discs: 5

Original Price: $149.98
(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)

All Sales Final on This Item

or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
Preowned Vinyl Record
1982 pressing half speed KC Collection

140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record

Harvest 50th Anniversary Edition Deluxe LP Box Set

Double LP, 45 RPM 7-inch vinyl, 2DVD and book box set

Includes studio outtakes, unreleased live performance and previously unseen documentary!

Features a hardbound book, fold-out poster and lithograph print!

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time — rated 72/500!

Neil Young's fourth solo album remains one of the most beloved in his catalog and is dense with songs that have long-permeated radio waves. A quadruple platinum No. 1 smash and the best-selling album of 1972, Harvest features the gold No. 1 "Heart Of Gold," Top 40 "Old Man," powerful "The Needle And The Damage Done," controversial "A Man Needs A Maid" and "Southern Man" companion "Alabama," Harvest won inclusion in Rolling Stone's "100 Greatest Albums Of All Time."

The Harvest 50th Anniversary Edition Box Set will be released December 2, 2022 on vinyl, boasting the original album, three studio outtakes on CD/7-inch vinyl, an unreleased live 1971 BBC solo performance on CD, LP and DVD. The film Harvest Time is a previously unseen 2-hour documentary filmed in 1971, documenting the Harvest sessions. Also included in the package is a hardbound book and fold-out poster. The vinyl box set includes a lithograph print.

Fans of the record will receive a new glimpse into Harvest through the two DVDs included in the box set. The first is Harvest Time, an unreleased two-hour film shot during the making of Harvest, with footage from Young's ‘Harvest Barn' sessions in Northern California, recording sessions in Nashville and London. The second is a film of the unreleased solo BBC Concert recorded on February 23, 1971. Also included are three unreleased tracks from the original Harvest sessions: "Bad Fog of Loneliness," "Journey Through The Past," and "Dance Dance Dance." Additionally, the hardbound book will include never-before-seen photos along with extensive liner notes by photographer Joel Bernstein.


LP 1: Harvest
1. Out on the Weekend
2. Harvest
3. A Man Needs a Maid
4. Heart of Gold
5. Are You Ready for the Country?
6. Old Man
7. There’s a World
8. Alabama
9. The Needle and the Damage Done
10. Words (Between the Lines of Age)

LP 2: BBC In Concert
1. Out on the Weekend (Live)
2. Old Man (Intro) [Live]
3. Old Man (Live)
4. Journey Through the Past (Intro) [Live]
5. Journey Through the Past (Live)
6. Heart of Gold (Intro) [Live]
7. Heart of Gold (Live)
8. Don’t Let It Bring You Down (Intro) [Live]
9. Don’t Let It Bring You Down (Live)
10. A Man Needs a Maid (Intro) [Live]
11. A Man Needs a Maid (Live)
12. Love in Mind (Intro) [Live]
13. Love in Mind (Live)
14. Dance Dance Dance (Live)

7 Inch Single : Harvest Outtakes
1. Bad Fog of Loneliness (Outtake)
2. Journey Through the Past (Outtake)
3. Dance Dance Dance (Outtake)

DVD 1: BBC In Concert
Video of the BBC In Concert

DVD 2: Harvest Time
2 hour documentary filmed by Neil Young and crew in 1971

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it