Sign Up for Our Email Newsletter

Gift Certificates

Geoffrey Simon - The London Cello Sound


Top Music International



Product No.:
CTOP 9021 SA
EAN: 4893280902128
Back Ordered

Hybrid Stereo SACD

Hybrid Stereo SACD

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record
45 RPM Vinyl Record
Numbered Limited Edition

Numbered edition limited to 2,000 copies

Cello renditions of classic Latin sounds on Hybrid Stereo SACD!

The London Cello Sound are conducted by Geoffrey Simon for this recording of Latin songs reinvented for the cello. Songs include "Jealousy," "Libertango," "Being the Beguine," "The Girl From Ipanema," "El Condor Pasa" and more!

• Numbered, limited edition - 2,000 Copies
• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer, playable on most conventional CD Players!
• High quality master recording
• High precision mastering
• Re-mastered by Povee Chan
• Made in Austria by Sony

The London Cello Sound
Geoffrey Simon, conductor

1. Libertango
2. La Cumparsita
3. El Condor Pasa
4. Jealousy
5. The Girl from Ipanema
6. Modinha from Bachianas Brasileiras No.1
7. Michelangelo 70
8. La Paloma
9. Manha de Carnaval from Black Orpheus
10. Begin the Beguine
11. Adios a Cuba
12. America from West Side Story

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it