Anthony Wilson Trio - Jack of Hearts


Groove Note



Product No.:

FLAC 44kHz/24bit Download

Only Available in the

Sorry, this Product is no longer available. Please check out the alternatives below.

Also available on:
45 RPM Vinyl Record
Hybrid Stereo SACD

Total download size: 583MB Total play length: 55:08

Cover art and liner notes included

Recorded direct-to-2-track pure analog at Oceanway Studio A in Hollywood

A possible breakout album for Anthony Wilson, this organ trio with the superb Larry Goldings on B3 features two of the finest drummers working today - half the tunes are with the swinging Jeff Hamilton on drums and the rest session drummer par excellence Jim Keltner who lays down some truly great percussion. Aside from Wilson's exploration of Latin, south of the border influences, the recording features unique performances of music by Ellington, Hawkins, Jerry Goldsmith and Van Dyke Parks.

1. Mezcal
2. Jack Of Hearts
3. Hawkeyes
4. Carnegie Blues
5. Theme from Chinatown
6. Vida Perdida Acabou
7. Orange Crate Art
8. Harajuku
9. Zweet Zursday
10. Homecoming

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it