Melissa Etheridge - This Is M.E.


MLE Music, Inc.



Product No.:
AMLE 2641
UPC: 856817002641
Limited Stock

Vinyl Record

Original Price: $22.98
(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)

All Sales Final on This Item

or Add to Wishlist

The new album from the Oscar and two-time Grammy winner!

11 new songs all written or co-written by Melissa Etheridge

Oscar and two-time Grammy winner Melissa Etheridge is the first to admit that the music world is significantly different from her career heyday in the late 1980s to mid-1990s, when she released five albums that sold a collective 12 million copies and produced a half-dozen Top 10 hits such as "Come to My Window."

Her latest studio album This is M.E. is the debut album for her new label, ME Records. Recorded in New York and Los Angeles, the album features 11 new songs all written or co-written by Etheridge along with writers such as Jon Levine (Andy Grammer), Jerrod Bettis (Birdy, Adele), Jerry Wonda and Roccstar and includes tracks produced by Levine, Bettis and Mark Batson (Grace Potter & The Nocturnals).

"I am excited to be putting out an album that is exactly what I want it to be. I had some amazing collaborators who really helped craft songs and an album that is truly representative of where I am in my life at this moment," Etheridge explains.

Etheridge says fans still are excited about new music, that they want to be moved. Yet the business of selling music has changed, which led her to make her own changes in response.

"I let go of my management, my record company, and I'm starting completely over, and so my new management helped me set up make my own record and have it distributed by a company. That way, I'd own my own records. So for the first time, I am completely invested in my record. I was before artistically, but this is in all ways," she said recently.

"(This is M.E.) is really creating some amazing music. So it's going to be very fresh, very strong, this album."

Side 1
1. I Won’t Be Alone Tonight
2. Take My Number
3. A Little Hard Hatred
4. Do It Again
5. Monster

Side 2
6. Ain’t That Bad
7. All The Way Home
8. Like A Preacher
9. Stranger Road
10. A Little Bit Of Me
11. Who Are You Waiting For

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it