Dolly Parton - Blue Smoke





Product No.:

FLAC 44kHz/24bit Download

Only Available in the

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record

Total download size: 536MB Total play length: 46:49

Cover art and liner notes included

All new music, classic Dolly!

Featuring duets with Willie Nelson and Kenny Rogers

Singer, songwriter, musician and philanthropist Dolly Parton presents Blue Smoke, her new album reflecting the character of the Smoky Mountains in Tennessee where Dolly grew up and bringing her music back to its rootsy, back-to-basics beginnings.

Most of the tracks were written by Dolly, alongside covers of Bon Jovi's "Lay Your Hands On Me" and Bob Dylan's "Don't Think Twice."

"On Blue Smoke I think there are all of the colors of my life in all the areas of music that you've allowed me to dabble in through the years," says Parton. "You will hear my old world mountain voice on songs like 'Banks of The Ohio' and 'If I Had Wings,' my tender side on songs like 'Miss You-Miss Me' and 'Unlikely Angel,' my country/bluegrass side on songs like 'Home,' 'Blue Smoke' and 'Don't Think Twice,' and my funny tongue-in-cheek side on 'Lover du Jour.'"

Dolly Parton is the most honored female country star of all time with 25 RIAA certified gold, platinum and multi-platinum awards, 25 No. 1 songs on the Billboard Country chart — a record for a female artist — seven Grammy Awards, 10 Country Music Association Awards, including Entertainer of the Year, five Academy of Country Music Awards and three American Music Awards. Dolly's career has spanned nearly five decades and is showing no signs of slowing down.

1. Blue Smoke
2. Unlikely Angel
3. Don’t Think Twice
4. You Can’t Make Old Friends - Kenny Rogers featuring Dolly Parton
5. Home
6. Banks of the Ohio
7. Lay Your Hands on Me
8. Miss You-Miss Me
9. If I Had Wings
10. Lover du Jour
11. From Here To The Moon and Back - Willie Nelson featuring Dolly Parton
12. Try

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it