Grant Farm - Plowin' Time


Grant Central Records



Product No.:
In Stock

DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download

DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download

Only Available in the


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
200 Gram Vinyl Record

Total download size: 1.90GB Total play length: 47:43

Cover art and liner notes included

Pure DSD

The Kickstarter campaign has ended. But watch the video above to learn more about the band and their new album!

Grant Farm is a refreshing harvest of a band from the fertile Front Range of Colorado. This much-anticipated four-piece represents the fruition of the efforts of National Flatpicking Champion Tyler Grant, one of the hottest and best-known guitar players on the scene today. Tyler was a member of The Drew Emmitt Band and The Emmitt-Nershi Band from 2005 until 2010 when he went on his own to pursue his calling as a bandleader.

Their second full-length release, Plowin' Time was a Kickstarter-funded project, coming on the heels of their debut, eponymous album, also a successful Kickstarter enterprise. Plowin' Time was recorded at Immersive Studios on DSD; it's being released as a DSD Pure Download and as a 200-gram vinyl LP pressed at Quaility Record Pressings.

"Plowin’ Time has got some of the Bakersfield country that distinguished that first disc, but it’s also more diverse and complex. 'Gospel Road' sounds like a Grateful Dead/Steely Dan mashup. 'Grant Green' revels in the slippery instrumental soul funk pioneered by its namesake. The title cut is a reggae soother. This variety shows all sides of these guys’ killer musicianship and makes the album worth repeated listening." —

1. Can’t You See
2. Same Old Game
3. Waitin’
4. Gospel Road
5. Green Grant
6. One Way Ticket
7. Plowin’ Time
8. Drive On
9. Song of the Wayword Son
10. Don’t Talk To Me
11. Shiny Brown Eyes
12. Make Tomorrow Shine

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it