Glen Campbell - See You There

 (+ Download Code)





Product No.:
ASFD 51801
UPC: 822685180132
In Stock

Vinyl Record

Note: Download Card offer subject to expiration.


or Add to Wishlist

Brand new recordings

Campbell's hits like you've never heard them before

Full album download card included

"On his new album, See You There, Glen Campbell revisits many of the hits of his past. The album, out Aug. 13, includes recently recorded versions of the songs that shaped his career — 'Gentle on My Mind,' 'By the Time I Get to Phoenix,' 'Wichita Lineman,' 'Galveston,' 'Rhinestone Cowboy' and 'True Grit.'

"It also includes a fresh take on a lesser-known hit, 'Hey Little One,' which premieres at USA Today.

"'Hey Little One,' written by rockabilly pioneer Dorsey Burnette and songwriter Barry De Vorzon, was a No. 13 hit for Campbell in 1968, the follow-up to 'By the Time I Get to Phoenix.' The new version couples chiming, twangy guitars with a vocal performance full of passion and heartache.

"Campbell cut the vocal tracks for See You There at the same time he recorded his acclaimed 2011 album Ghost on the Canvas, which USA TODAY called a 'museum-quality masterwork.' That album, produced by Dave Darling and Surfdog Records founder Dave Kaplan, also includes 'I Wish You Were Here' and 'What I Wouldn't Give,' two Ghost on the Canvas bonus tracks, as well as the previously unreleased 'Waiting on the Comin' of My Lord.'

"In a recent four-star review, MOJO magazine says Campbell approaches his old material "with a Nashville-combo simplicity that ... draws them in closer like beloved old friends."

"Campbell, who turned 77 in April, recently announced that his Alzheimer's disease had progressed to a point where he could no longer continue touring." — USA Today, July 9, 2013


1. Hey Little One
2. Wichita Lineman
3. Gentle On My Mind
4. Postcard from Paris
5. Waiting on the Comin’ of My Lord
6. What I Wouldn’t Give
7. Galveston
8. By the Time I Get to Phoenix
9. There’s No Me…Without You
10. True Grit
11. Rhinestone Cowboy
12. Waiting on the Comin’ of My Lord feat. Jose Hernandez & Mariachi Del Sol De Mexico

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it