Grant Hart - The Argument

 (+ Download Code)





Product No.:
ADOM 80318
UPC: 887828031818
Limited Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2
Note: Download Card offer subject to expiration.

(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)

All Sales Final on This Item

or Add to Wishlist

The Argument: 20-track double album

Gatefold jacket; album download included

As a founding member and half of the songwriting engine that drove Hüsker Dü, to his maverick solo work, Grant Hart has cut a singular path across the last three decades. And it is with great confidence that we say he's made an album to rival even his old band's greatest achievements. An epic based on John Milton's Paradise Lost. Hart distills its essence into pop rock nuggets that flit through the history of 20th century music from Cole Porter to Buddy Holly to David Bowie to today, even Hüsker Dü. Yes, it's ambitious as hell and yes, he pulls it off.



1. Out of Chaos
2. Morningstar
3. Awake, Arise!
4. If We Have the Will
5. I Will Never See My Home
6. I Am Death
7. Sin
8. Letting Me Out
9. Is the Sky the Limit?
10. Golden Chain
11. So Far From Heaven
12. Shine, Shine, Shine
13. It Isn’t Love
14. War In Heaven
15. Glorious
16. (It Was a) Most Disturbing Dream
17. Underneath the Apple Tree
18. The Argument
19. Run for the Wilderness
20. For Those Too High Aspiring

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it