Grateful Dead - Go To Heaven


Friday Music



Product No.:
AFRM 219508
UPC: 829421950806

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

Mastered for vinyl from the original Arista Records tapes by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios with Kevin Gray

Packaged in a poly bag to preserve the rich details of the legendary cover art as well as a poly lined inner sleeve to protect your purchase

The iconic Grateful Dead recorded their brilliant rock classic Go To Heaven for Arista Records in 1980.

Featuring the stellar line-up of Jerry Garcia, Bob Weir, Phil Lesh, Billy Kreutzman, Mickey Hart and Brent Mydland, Go To Heaven was a very successful achievement for the much loved band, whose legacy continues to grow and attract new legions of fans every day.

Filled with nine compositions from Jerry Garcia, Bob Weir, Mickey Hart, Billy Kreutzman and Brent Mydland along with friends Robert Hunter and John Barlow, the Grateful Dead's Go To Heaven offers a stunning view of a very popular band's experimentation and wizardry in the studio setting. Produced by Gary Lyons, this masterpiece reached the upper rungs of the album charts that year, as the band trekked across the globe with their monumental concert tour which have made them the legends they are to this day. The original vinyl album has been out of print for over the past three decades, making this a highly collectable recording in their massive catalog.

Brilliant tunes like the opening hit single "Alabama Getaway" and the rockin' "Don't Ease Me" In feature the warm and familiar voice and guitar of the late great Jerry Garcia. These two tunes were solid rock radio hits and gave the listener just a taste of the brilliant sounds they would be rockin' to from this classic album.

The great Bob Weir delivers three of his most revered Dead classics with the funk rocker "Feel Like A Stranger," the jazz rock vibe of "Lost Sailor" and his stellar "Saint Of Circumstance." The multi-talented Brent Mydland contributes several more Dead classics like his "Far From Me" and the fan favorite "Easy To Love You," making this one of the more intriguing albums in their arsenal of fine recordings.


1. Alabama Getaway
2. Far From Me
3. Althea
4. Feel Like A Stranger
5. Lost Sailor
6. Saint Of Circumstance
7. Antwerp's Placebo (The Plumber)
8. Easy To Love You
9. Don't Ease Me In