Clap Your Hands Say Yeah - Hysterical

 (Deluxe Edition + Download Code)

Clap Your Hands Say Yeah - Hysterical





Product No.:
ACOP 99292
UPC: 766929992924
Limited Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2
Note: Download Card offer subject to expiration.

180 Gram LP

Original Price: $26.98
(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)

or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record

Limited double 180-gram vinyl LP pressing. Includes download card

The long-awaited third album from the Indie rockers. The album was produced by John Congleton, who has also worked with Modest Mouse, Black Mountain, the Walkmen and many others.
Their first new album in more than three years, Hysterical marks a major milestone in the continuing evolution of Clap Your Hands Say Yeah. Born out of an intensely collaborative process in which songs were constructed, dismantled, and then rebuilt anew, the album finds the band — Alec Ounsworth (guitar, vocals), Robbie Guertin (guitar, keyboards), Lee Sargent (guitar, keyboards), Tyler Sargent (bass guitar), and Sean Greenhalgh (drums, percussion) — at their most confident and creative.
From the chrome-plated licks of “Maniac” and the title track to the sheets of eddying synths and emotive motorik pulsebeats of “Into Your Alien Arms” and “Ketamine and Ecstasy,” the band delivers up sonically provocative pop music that is simultaneously jubilant, mesmeric, and altogether infectious.


1. Same Mistake
2. Hysterical
3. Misspent Youth
4. Maniac
5. Into Your Alien Arms
6. In A Motel
7. Yesterday, Never
8. Idiot
9. Siesta (For Snake)
10. Ketamine and Ecstasy
11. The Witness' Dull Surprise
12. Adam s Plane
13. New Age (Bonus Track)
14. Alaska (Bonus Track)
15. Trotsky's Fence (Bonus Track)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it