Eric Bibb - Blues, Ballads and Work Songs

Eric Bibb - Blues, Ballads and Work Songs


Opus 3



Product No.:
COPU 22111 SA
EAN: 7392420221114
Back Ordered

Hybrid Stereo SACD

Hybrid Stereo SACD

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

The Opus 3 record label is both privileged and delighted to release Eric Bibb's new album Blues, Ballads & Work Songs, a further enhancement to Opus 3's association with Bibb, which goes back to 1977 when he was in effect "discovered" with the success of his debut album Rainbow People.

In Blues, Ballads and Work Songs, the basic concept is to cover the complete range of traditional folk/blues songs that were an inherent part of his childhood up to the present time with his own inimitable compositions. To quote Eric: Blues, Ballads & Work Songs is an album I have been working on for most of my life. Its release coincides with my 60th birthday and it celebrates the music that first inspired me to become a guitar-playing singer. Being as passionate about writing songs as I am about singing and playing traditional material, I couldn't resist including the self-penned tunes at the end of the record. These newer songs, are the 'children' of the older ones."


1. Goin' Down the Road Feelin' Bad
2. John Henry
3. Take This Hammer
4. Cocaine Blues
5. Candy Man
6. Goin' Down Slow
7. Sittin' On Top of the World
8. Come Back Baby
9. Frankie & Albert
10. Stagger Lee
11. Juke Dance
12. My Honey Pie
13. Satisfied
14. Sophisticated Shade

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it