Tara Nevins - Wood And Stone


Sugar Hill Records



Product No.:
ASUG 40641
UPC: 015891406411
Limited Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

American roots traditionalist Tara Nevins releases an exploration of her own heritage, musical and otherwise, in Wood and Stone, her first solo album since Mule to Ride in 1999. Wood and Stone showcases her ever-evolving repertoire as she journeys both back to her own "roots" and head-long into new territory. Fans of Nevins from her 21-year tenure with Donna the Buffalo are familiar with her versatile talents; she shares the vocal and songwriting responsibilities for the band and is a stellar musician on fiddle, guitar and accordion. Prior to DTB, Nevins was a founding member of the all-female, old time/Cajun band The Heartbeats. Wood and Stone delivers the musical expertise fans have come to expect and surprises with new perspectives.


1. Wood And Stone
2. All I Ever Needed
3. You've Got it All
4. You're Still Driving That Truck
5. Who Would You Tell
6. Snowbird
7. Nothing Really
8. What Money Cannot Buy
9. The Wrong Side
10. Stars Fell On Alabama
11. Down South Blues
12. Tennessee River
13. Beauty Of Days Gone By

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it