Gerry Mulligan & Ben Webster - Gerry Mulligan Meets Ben Webster


ORG - Original Recordings Group



Product No.:
AORG 013
UPC: 892001002134

45 RPM Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2
Note: 180 Gram

45 RPM  

Also available on:
200 Gram Vinyl Record

Mastered by Bernie Grundman from the original analog master tapes. Only 2,500 numbered limited edition copies worldwide.

When jazz giants Gerry Mulligan and Ben Webster collaborated for this legendary 1959 session, history was made, as was a classic record for the ages. This smooth and supple set is included among NPR's "Basic Jazz Record Library." The tunes are lush and emotional, driven along by a rhythm section that swings with just the right amount of bop.

1. Chelsea Bridge
2. The Cat Walk
3. Sunday
4. Who's Got Rhythm
5. Tell Me When
6. Go Home

Customer Reviews (5.00 Stars) 1 person(s) rated this product.

Raise the bar.

posted on 04/13/2010
5 Stars
This ORG remaster 45 rpm lp is outstanding! A have some 45 rpm lp from Music Matters and Acoustech (Blue Note) and also their are outstanding too.

However, ORG goes one more step and raise the bar!

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.