Michael Jackson - Thriller

 (25th Anniversary Edition)

A deluxe, gatefold 180-gram 25th Anniversary Edition of one of the most significant pop releases in music history! Includes a bonus LP with previously unreleased tracks, mixes and an unreleased song from the Thriller sessions.

Released November 30, 1982, Thriller would go on to break all sales records while garnering a record seven Top 10 singles and 12 Grammy nominations. It remains one of only three albums to stay on the Billboard 200 Top 10 for one full year. This 25th Anniversary Edition of Thriller celebrates this ground-breaking album with previously unreleased tracks. New tracks include exclusive remixes from Kanye West, Akon, Fergie and will.i.am along with previously unreleased tracks from the original Thriller sessions, newly mixed and mastered by Michael Jackson.

1. Wanna Be Startin' Somethin'
2. Baby Be Mine
3. The Girl Is Mine
4. Thriller
5. Beat It (Single Version)
6. Billie Jean (Single Version)
7. Human Nature
8. P.Y.T. (Pretty Young Thing)
9. The Lady In My Life
10. Vincent Price Excerpt From "Thriller" Voice-Over Session (Thriller 25th Anniversary Voice-Over Session)
11. The Girl Is Mine 2008 with will.i.am (Thriller 25th Anniversary Remix Featuring will.i.am)
12. P.Y.T. (Pretty Young Thing) 2008 with will.i.am (Thriller 25th Anniversary Remix Featuring willi.i.am)
13. Wanna Be Startin' Somethin' 2008 with Akon (Thriller 25th Anniversary Remix Featuring Akon)
14. Beat It 2008 with Fergie (Thriller 25th Anniversary Remix Featuring Fergie)
15. Billie Jean 2008 Kanye West Mix (Thriller 25th Anniversary Remix Featuring Kanye West)
16. For All Time (unreleased track from the original Thriller sessions) (Previously unrelease track from the Thriller sessions)

Customer Reviews (3.63 Stars) 8 person(s) rated this product.

Disappointing thin sound quality

posted on 01/12/2012
1 Stars
Reviewer: RLS
Ugh. Very disappointed in this release. Thin hard overly bright.


posted on 07/25/2010
5 Stars
Great albumb, must have. Albumb sounds fantastic!


posted on 06/14/2010
2 Stars
Reviewer: Rob
Unfortunately I was really disappointed with the sound quality of this recording. Very bright sounding. The extras seem much better mixed. Not recommended as an audiophile recording.

Classic album, little bit of noise, though

posted on 03/09/2010
4 Stars
I really love this album. Makes me remember back to when I was a kid. The only problem I have with this pressing is the amount of surface noise on the record. Pretty surprising for a newer pressing. That said, it is much better than my original LP from back in the day.

Thriller is a Thriller!

posted on 07/06/2009
5 Stars
Reviewer: Jay-Tucson
OMF'ingG---BUY THIS ALBUM! Just received mine, this album sounds absolutely QUIET, little to no surface noise. That's just the beginning---the sound quality will mesmerize you, staging, imaging, detail, I have NO complaints about this pressing. I am an avid vinyl collector, Thriller and Bad are now among my BEST quality albums period, and this ranks right up there with my MFSL and UHQR pressings. To all who helped produce these two albums---NICE JOB! To you the reader-stop thinking about it and buy several copies, you will wear one out from playing so much, it does sound that good---get a backup copy before these gems are out of print. Enjoy!

Good recording!

posted on 02/10/2009
4 Stars
Reviewer: Sharad Medhavi
The audio quality of this recording is great! Compete well with recordings being made more than 25 years later. The second disk with the remixes is not my cup of tea. The remixes are as much trash as all remixes are.

1982 all over again

posted on 03/04/2008
4 Stars
Reviewer: Frederic
There was a time when M. Jackson amazed the world as a showman, not as a tabloid front-pager, and this disc takes us right back then as if nothing in-between had ever happened. Nice trip down memory lane; you can skip the remixes and new versions of disc 2 but disc 1 is priceless and the sound quality is actually quite good for a recording of the 80's. I was 10 when it came out and I have not forgotten a verse - I can't say the same for many discs of that period...

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.