The Seahorses - Do It Yourself

 (25th Anniversary Edition + Insert)


Music On Vinyl



Product No.:
AMOV 3040
UPC: 600753949306
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

New Arrival

180 Gram LP


or Add to Wishlist

Do It Yourself (180-gram 25th Anniversary Edition + Insert)

The Seahorses was formed by John Squire (The Stone Roses)

Features the singles "Blinded By The Sun," "Love Is The Law" and "Love Me And Leave Me"

After John Squire left The Stone Roses, he formed The Seahorses in 1996 together with Stuart Fletcher, Chris Helme and Andy Watts. The year after they released their debut album Do It Yourself, which was produced by Tony Visconti. Visconti had his first hit with T. Rex' 'Ride A White Swan' and was involved in many David Bowie productions.

The album was well received and entered the U.K. Album Charts at No. 2 and received a platinum status. It featured three popular singles: "Love Is The Law," "Blinded By The Sun" and "Love Me And Leave Me." The latter was Liam Gallagher's first song writing credit. Their success resulted in support slots with The Rolling Stones, U2 and Oasis. Unfortunately, The Seahorses aborded the recordings of their follow-up album to split up due to musical differences.

Do It Yourself is celebrating its 25th anniversary in 2022 and includes an insert.


Side A
1. I Want You To Know
2. Blinded By The Sun
3. Suicide Drive
4. The Boy In The Picture
5. Love Is The Law

Side B
1. Happiness Is Eggshaped
2. Love Me And Leave Me
3. Round The Universe
4. 1999
5. Standing On Your Head
6. Hello

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it