Robben Ford & Bill Evans - The Sun Room

 (with Keith Carlock and James Genus)





Product No.:
AEMU 217775
UPC: 402975917775
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP


or Add to Wishlist

First time on LP!

180-gram vinyl featuring guitar icon and saxophone legend together!

In 2019, veteran musicians Robben Ford and Bill Evans, joined by Keith Carlock on drums and James Genus on bass, released The Sun Room, coming as a result of Robben and Evans touring together in Japan. The Sun Room is now released for the first time as a 180-gram LP.

Robben Ford is an American rock blues and jazz guitarist. Ex member of fusion pioneers Yellowjackets, he is admired for his solo works but also known for his collaborations with giants of music like Miles Davis, Joni Mitchell, George Harrison and many others. Here, he is working with Bill Evans, a legendary American saxophone player, who contributed to numerous iconic Miles Davis albums.

In the fall of 2018, the two finally locked themselves in the recording studio, accompanied by a first class rhythm section: Keith Carlock (currently on the drums with Steely Dan) and James Genus, the wonderful bass player who among so many played with Lee Konitz, Michael Brecker, Branford Marsalis and Chick Corea. The result is a striking album, and to use the words of Bill Evans, "The music we created on The Sun Room is timeless. I love blues, jazz, soul, funk and this [album] has all of it, performed at the highest level."

Three years after its initial 2019 release, The Sun Room is finally available on 180-gram vinyl in a beautiful 1LP pressing.



1. Star Time
2. Catch A Ride
3. Big Mama
4. Gold On My Shoulder
5. Pixies
6. Something In The Rose
7. Insomnia
8. Strange Days
9. Bottle Opener

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it