Dio - Angry Machines

 (2019 Remaster)


BMG Rights Management



Product No.:
ABMG 97264
UPC: 405053859726
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

New Arrival

180 Gram LP

180-gram 2019 remaster

Originally released in 1996 and featuring the line-up of Ronnie James Dio (Vocals), Tracy G (Guitars), Jeff Pilson (Bass), Vinny Appice (Drums) & Scott Warren (Keyboards).

"Originally released on Mayhem in 1996, then reissued by Spitfire in 2000, Angry Machines was Dio's first effort away from Warner/Reprise, and it does find Ronnie James Dio looking for subtle ways to push into new territory. The lyrics mostly avoid Dio's familiar medieval-fantasy D&D obsessions, instead directing their attention to more real-world concerns (albeit with the same sense of drama). Similarly, there aren't many of the gothic neo-classicisms present on the band's best-known output; and while there are a few progressive sections, Angry Machines is more of a straightforward metal record, full of pounding rhythms and guitars along with plenty of wailing by Ronnie James Dio. ... there are enough moments here to make it worth the time of Dio diehards." — AllMusic

Side A
1. Institutional Man
2. Don't Tell The Kids
3. Black
4. Hunter Of The Heart
5. Stay Out Of My Mind

Side B
1. Big Sister
2. Double Monday
3. Golden Rules
4. Dying In America
5. This Is Your Life

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it