Luther Allison - Reckless


Ruf Records



Product No.:
ARFR 2045
UPC: 710347204510
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

180 Gram LP


or Add to Wishlist


180-gram double LP

"Luther's third album for Alligator finds the 50-something bluesman truly at the peak of his powers. His superb guitar playing has never been more focused, and his singing shows a fervent shouter in full command. But Allison's songwriting has made giant strides as well, and ten of the 14 tracks aboard feature him as a co-writer as well. The production by Jim Gaines delivers a modern-sounding album that stays firmly in the blues tradition while giving full vent to Luther's penchant for blending soul, rock and funk grooves into his musical stew." — AllMusic

LP 1
1. I'm Back
2. Drowin' at the Bottom
3. There Comes a Time
4. Cancel My Check
5. Just As I Feel
6. You Can Run But You Can't Hide
7. Playin' a Losing Game
8. Will It Ever Change

LP 2
1. Living in the House of the Blues
2. You Can You Can
3. It's a Blues Thing
4. Pain in the Streets
5. Low Down and Dirty
6. You're Gonna Make Me Cry

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it