Jeff Goldblum and The Mildred Snitzer Orchestra - The Capitol Studios Sessions





Product No.:
AVER 21601
UPC: 602567925972
Back Ordered

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

Jeff Goldblum reveals himself an accomplished pianist

The Capitol Studios Sessions captures playful atmosphere of live variety show

Fans of Jeff Goldblum's films may or may not know of his jazz pianist skills but have a spin of this new album and be messmerized. Goldblum puts on jazz shows at The Rockwell Table & Stage in Los Angeles. Every Wednesday night (that Jeff isn't filming something) you can be treated to wonderful music and Jeff's witty humor in an intimate jazz lounge setting.

Here, the actor is joined by his band, The Mildred Snitzer Orchestra, as well as Sarah Silverman, Haley Reinhart, and more. There's more to Goldblum than his iconic roles in films such as Jurassic Park and Thor: Ragnarok.

An accomplished pianist, he's been performing at jazz clubs around Los Angeles and New York City with his band, The Mildred Snitzer Orchestra, since the '90s. Now, he's finally ready to share his debut album, The Capitol Studios Sessions, on November 9, 2018.

“I love improvising and that feeling of communication and interplay,” Goldblum explains. “It’s one of the cornerstones of my acting technique. I see my music in the same way.”

Joining in for this unique recording experience were singers like Irish superstar Imelda May (“Straighten Up & Fly Right)” and former American Idol standout Haley Reinhart (“My Baby Just Cares for Me”). Comedian Sarah Silverman also features on the 1920 classic “Me and My Shadow”, while Grammy-winning trumpetest Till Brönner appears throughout.

1. Cantaloupe Island
2. Don’t Mess With Mister T (feat. Till Bronner)
3. My Baby Just Cares For Me (feat. Haley Reinhart)
4. Straighten Up And Fly Right (feat. Imelda May & Till Bronner)
5. Jeff Introduces Sarah Silverman (feat. Sarah Silverman)
6. Me And My Shadow (feat. Sarah Silverman & Till Bronner)
7. Nostalgia In Times Square
8. It Never Entered My Mind (feat. Till Bronner)
9. Gee Baby (Aint I Good To You) (feat/ Haley Reinhart)
10. I Wish I Knew (How It Could Feel To Be Free)
11. This Bitter Earth (feat. Imelda May & Till Bronner)
12. Come On-A-My House (feat. Imelda May & Till Bronner)
13. Caravan (feat. Till Bronner)
14. Good Nights

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it