Blue Oyster Cult - Fire Of Unknown Origin

 (Limited Edition Translucent Blue Vinyl)


Culture Factory



Product No.:
ACULF 1149
UPC: 819514011491
Back Ordered

Vinyl Record

New Arrival

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

Limited translucent blue vinyl LP pressing

Fire of Unknown Origin is the eighth album by hard rockers Blue Öyster Cult, originally released in 1981. It was produced by Martin Birch. The album, which included the Top 40 hit "Burnin' for You" (No. 1 on Billboard's Album Rock Tracks chart) represented a resurgence of the group's commercial standing after two albums with disappointing sales.

Fire of Unknown Origin would be the final studio LP featuring the band's original lineup. The album continues BÖC's tendency to write quirky songs, from the title track (featuring lyrics by Patti Smith) to "Joan Crawford". Many of the songs were intended for the soundtrack of the animated film "Heavy Metal." However, only the song "Veteran of the Psychic Wars," co-written by science fiction author Michael Moorcock, ended up in the film's final version and soundtrack.

Side A
1. Fire Of Unknown Origin
2. Burnin’ For You
3. Veteran Of The Psychic Wars
4. Sole Survivor
5. Heavy Metal: The Black and Silver

Side B
1. Vengeance (The Pact)
2. After Dark
3. Joan Crawford
4. Don’t Turn Your Back

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it