John Hiatt - Live From Austin TX


New West Records



Product No.:
AWST 5247
UPC: 607396524716
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

180 Gram LP


or Add to Wishlist

180-gram double LP

"One could argue (at least I will) that John Hiatt was at a peak in his career when he took the Austin City Limits stage on December 14, 1993. His musical journey began in the '70's with an angry rocker image which gradually gave way to a mellower, more introspective country-folk-rock style. But labels don't do justice to his unusual imagery and evocative lyrics.

"He's never been afraid of tackling personal and social issues, and he does so with grace and style, but he's also perfectly capable of turning up the volume and giving younger rockers a run for their money. This show originally aired on the heels of his highly-acclaimed album, Perfectly Good Guitar, which The Los Angeles Times called "the most boldly rocking record in more than a decade." He is joined here by lead guitarist Michael Ward from School of Fish and bassist Davey Faragher and drummer Michael Urbano, both from Cracker. As always, Hiatt demonstrates his knack for turning terse phrases and creating musical stories that make him a rare 'songwriter's songwriter.'" — Terry Lickona (producer Austin City Limits)

Side 1
01 Icy Blue Heart (Live)
02 Loving A Hurricane (Live)
03 When You Hold Me Tight (Live)
04 Your Dad Did (Live)

Side 2
01 Straight Outta Time (Live)
02 Memphis In The Meantime (Live)
03 Something Wild (Live)

Side 3
01 Have A Little Faith In Me (Live)
02 Buffalo River Home (Live)
03 Thing Called Love (Live)
04 Angel (Live)

Side 4
01 Tennessee Plates (Live)
02 Slow Turning (Live)
03 Perfectly Good Guitar (Live)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it