Elvis Presley - Back In Memphis

 (Translucent Gold Vinyl)


Friday Music



Product No.:
AFRM 4429
UPC: 829421442905
Back Ordered

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

Limited edition 180-gram translucent gold vinyl!

Pressed at RTI, gatefold cover, poster included

Elvis' triumphant return to his Memphis roots, 1970 platinum-selling release!

Featuring "Inherit The Wind," "From A Jack To A King," "Stranger In My Own Home Town" and more! As 1970 began, Elvis returned to the studios of Memphis and would go on to record his smash album Back In Memphis. Ever proving that he was indeed on top of his game, the amazing album featured a treasure trove of his most soulful works like "Inherit The Wind" and "Stranger In My Own Town." Back In Memphis soon went on to achieve gold and platinum status and become one of his most memorable titles in his huge arsenal of masterful albums.

Thanks to his great interpretation of Neil Diamond's "And The Grass Won't Pay No Mind", his vocal prowess on the country groover "From A Jack To A King" and of course the soul drenched "Without Love (There Is Nothing), this collection of Elvis Presley's hits were just what the fans were screaming for, and the entire album was built around the framework of his Back In Memphis trademark sound.

In honor of the Man, the Music, the Legend, the King Of Rock And Roll, Friday Music is proud and honored to announce the first time limited Anniversary Edition 180-gram audiophile vinyl release of the RCA Victor classic Back In Memphis by Elvis Presley.

1. Inherit The Wind
2. This Is The Story
3. Stranger In My Own Home Town
4. A Little Bit Of Green
5. And The Grass Won’t Pay No Mind
6. Do You Know Who I Am?
7. From A Jack To A King
8. The Fair’s Moving On
9. You’ll Think Of Me
10. Without Love (There Is Nothing)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it