Nick Lowe - The Abominable Showman


Yep Roc Records



Product No.:
AYEP 2398
UPC: 634457239814
In Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

Features "Time Wounds All Heels" and "Ragin' Eyes"

Yep Roc Records is reissuing six classic yet long unavailable Nick Lowe albums, fulfilling a longstanding goal of bringing the entire catalog of one of its flagship artists back into print and available on one label. The albums — Nick the Knife, The Abominable Showman, Nick Lowe and His Cowboy Outfit, The Rose of England, Pinker and Prouder Than Previous, and Party of One — span the years 1982 thru 1990, and represent a crucial bridge from Lowe's trailblazing 1970s work to the "remarkable second wind" (New York Times) and widespread critical acclaim that have characterized his more recent releases.

Nick Lowe's fifth solo album The Abominable Showman has some terrific material and is a worthy addition to fans' album collections. "Time Wounds All Heels", "(For Every Woman Who Ever Made a Fool of a Man There's a Woman Who Made A) Man Of A Fool," the entertainingly silly"Tanque-Rae" and terrific "Ragin' Eyes" all are standouts on the album.

1. We Want Action
2. Ragin Eyes
3. Cool Reaction
4. Time Wounds All Heels
5. Man Of A Fool
6. Tanque-Rae
7. Wish You Were Here
8. Chicken And Feathers
9. Paid The Price
10. Mess Around With Love
11. Saint Beneath The Paint
12. How Do You Talk To An Angel

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it