Haim - Something To Tell You

 (+ Download Code)





Product No.:
ACOL 22612
UPC: 889854522612
In Stock

140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2
Note: 140 Gram

Double LP 45 RPM set

Limited time album download, bonus track

Something To Tell You, is the highly anticipated sophomore album from the Grammy-nominated sister trio Haim. When the time came to record the 11 tracks that make up Something To Tell You, Haim decided to "go in and record as a band, keeping it a little more organic. That was kind of a mission statement for the album," offers Danielle Haim.

Haim first announced the release of Something To Tell You with an in-studio video version of album track "Right Now," which was shot and directed by Paul Thomas Anderson (Magnolia, Boogie Nights). Haim then released the single "Want You Back," which Rolling Stone described as having "a Hot 100-ready sheen." Pitchfork gave "Want You Back" its coveted Best New Track saying "Haim are pulling the rug out from under our feet in the run-up to releasing their second album."

Entertainment Weekly declared "Want You Back" sees Haim returning to their sonic roots as a funky, pop-inspired trio, complete with groovy strings, sprightly percussion, a soulful chorus, and a spritz of electronic sheen."

Renowned for their energetic and exciting live performances, Haim will support Something To Tell You with many worldwide appearances throughout 2017, including the renowned Glastonbury festival in Southwest England in June.

Haim's debut album Days Are Gone earned the San Fernando Valley trio a Grammy nomination for Best New Artist. The album spawned six singles: "Forever," "Don't Save Me," "Falling," "The Wire," "If I Could Change Your Mind," and "My Song." Something To Tell You expands on Days Are Gone's sound and features production by Ariel Rechtshaid (Vampire Weekend, Usher) as well as Dev Hynes (Florence + the Machine) and Rostam Batmanglij (Charli XCX, Frank Ocean).

1. Want You Back
2. Nothing’s Wrong
3. Little of Your Love
4. Ready For You
5. Something To Tell You
6. You Never Knew
7. Kept Me Crying
8. Found It In Silence
9. Walking Away
10. Right Now
11. Night So Long

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it