Various Artists - Resistance Radio: The Man In The High Castle Album





Product No.:
ACOL 70813
UPC: 889854170813
Limited Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)


or Add to Wishlist

Double LP vinyl set

Resistance Radio: The Man In The High Castle album is a musical companion to the hit Amazon Prime Video Original Series "The Man in The High Castle," based on author Philip K. Dick's award-winning book. Set in 1962, the series explores an alternative history of what it would be like if the Allied Powers had actually lost WWII, and Japan and Germany ruled the United States. In the storyline, the Germans now have control the Eastern seaboard, the Japanese the west coast, and in between is a small strip of land controlled by neither. This neutral zone is the refuge of holdouts, revolutionaries and rebels trying to keep the American dream alive through both active and passive resistance, and from where Resistance Radio is broadcasting.

Resistance Radio: The Man In The High Castle album is produced and curated by Danger Mouse and Sam Cohen, and is the imagined soundtrack to the series, and features 18 songs from 1962 to coincide with theme of show. Bringing together the talents of today s most popular indie and alternative artists, the project features Beck, Kelis, Norah Jones, The Shins, Angel Olsen, Benjamin Booker, Karen O, and many more.

The pilot episode "The Man In The High Castle" premiered in January of 2015, and was Amazon's 'most watched since the original series development program began.' The series was immediately picked up for a full 10 episode season that began airing in November of 2015. A second 10 episode season premiered in December of 2016, and in early 2017 Amazon announced it had renewed the series for a third season.


Side A:
1. The End Of The World - Sharon Van Etten
2. Nature Boy - Andrew VanWyngarden (from MGMT)
3. Can't Help Falling In Love - Beck
4. Spoonful - Benjamin Booker
5. The House Of The Rising Sun - Sam Cohen

Side B:
6. A Taste Of Honey - The Shins
7. Who's Sorry Now - Angel Olsen
8. Speaking Of Happiness - Waterstrider
9. Sometimes I Feel Like A Motherless Child - Michael Kiwanuka

Side C:
1. Love Hurts - Grandaddy
2. Lonely Mound Of Clay - Big Search
3. I Only Have Eyes For You - Kevin Morby
4. Who's Lovin' You - Kelis

Side D:
5. Unchained Melody - Norah Jones
6. Lead Me On - Curtis Harding
7. All Alone Am I - Maybird
8. Living In A Trance - Karen O
9. Get Happy - Sam Cohen

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it