Carl Perkins - The Dance Album Of Carl Perkins


ORG Music



Product No.:
AORM 2054
UPC: 711574709915
Back Ordered

140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record

Note: 140 Gram

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

140-gram vinyl pressing

Originally released by the legendary Sun Record Company in 1957, The Dance Album of Carl Perkins is as good as rock 'n' roll gets, containing most of Perkins' anthems: "Blue Suede Shoes," "Movie Magg," "Gone, Gone, Gone," "Honey Don't," "Everybody's Trying to Be My Baby," "Matchbox," "Boppin' the Blues," and "All Mama's Children." These tracks provided some of the toughest, rawest rockabilly, powered by Perkins' dynamic, gutsy guitar and earnest voice.

1. Blue Suede Shoes
2. Movie Magg
3. Sure To Fall
4. Gone, Gone, Gone
5. Honey Don't
6. Only You
7. Tennessee
8. Wrong Yo Yo
9. Everybody's Trying To Be My Baby
10. Matchbox
11. Your True Love
12. Boppin' The Blues

Customer Reviews (5.00 Stars) 1 person(s) rated this product.


posted on 11/27/2016
5 Stars
Reviewer: Chris
Excellent album.. Sounds clean and quiet.. Very impressed with the sound and pressing.. Cover art is also beautiful.. A great purchase for your rockin' collection..

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.