Black Mountain - Black Mountain

 (10th Anniversary Deluxe Edition on Colored Vinyl + Download Code)





Product No.:
AJAG 52270
UPC: 656605227030
Limited Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)


or Add to Wishlist

10th Anniversary Deluxe Limited Edition 2LP on gray swirled vinyl!

The original classic album paired with the Druganaut 12" plus four unreleased tracks

Full album download included, offer subject to expiration

"A rollicking wildly adventurous reconfiguring of the 1960s and '70s nostalgia that's as duty-bound to the present as it is sympathetic to the past." — Pitchfork, Best New Music (2005).

It's only a cliché because it's true, but the greatest records are timeless. Black Mountain's self-titled debut album is just such a record, with reference points arcane and clear, its sound fresh, unfamiliar and irresistible.. The work of a small collective of musicians operating from Vancouver, Canada, far from any industry buzz but firmly in the eye of their own storm of creativity, Black Mountain's debut album was, of course, a beginning, but it also marked an ending — for Jerk With A Bomb, the group that preceded Black Mountain.

Black Mountain's jaunt across the world as guests of perhaps the biggest band in the world right then is a tale for another time, perhaps: the start of Black Mountain's next chapter, and all that followed. For now, savor the compact, spacey brilliance of that cosmic, heavy and subtle debut album, expanded now with a raft of delicious bonus tracks scavenged from the Black Mountain Army archives.


1. Modern Music
2. Don't Run Our Hearts Around
3. Druganaut
4. No Satisfaction
5. Set Us Free
6. No Hits
7. Heart Of Snow
8. Faulty Times
9. Druganaut (Extended Remix)
10. Buffalo Swan
11. Bicycle Man
12. Behind The Fall
13. Set Us Free (Demo)
14. Black Mountain (Demo)
15. No Satisfaction (UK Radio)
16. It Wasn't Arson

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it