Dave Grusin - Discovered Again! Plus


Lasting Impression Music



Product No.:
CLIM 002
EAN: 4892843000950
In Stock




or Add to Wishlist

Jazz quintet features distinguished film and television composer-pianist Dave Grusin, with Lee Ritenour, Ron Carter, Larry Bunker and Harvey Mason. Grammy Nomination for Engineering Excellence.

"One of the finest recordings, technically and musically, I have ever heard." - TAS

1. A Child Is Born
2. Keep Your Eye on the Sparrow
3. Sun Song
4. Captain Bacardi
5. Git Along Little Dogies
6. The Colorado Trail
7. Cripple Creek Breakdown
8. Adeus A Papai
9. Plus - Keep Your Eyes On The Sparrow (Theme From Barreta)
10. Plus - Sun Song
11. Plus - Git Along Little Dogies
12. Plus - The Colorado Trail

Customer Reviews (5.00 Stars) 2 person(s) rated this product.

Sheffield reissued

posted on 04/30/2008
5 Stars
Superb remastering.Much better than Sheffield's original cd release. Musically it's probably Grusin's best album ever.A classic.

Still Terrific

posted on 03/02/2005
5 Stars
Reviewer: John Stamm
I discovered Dave Gruisin years ago on a Sheffield album. My only complaint is that I wish he were more prolific.

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.