Rancid - ...And Out Come The Wolves

 (20th Anniversary Re-Issue)





Product No.:

FLAC 44kHz/24bit Download

Only Available in the

Sorry, this Product is no longer available.

Also available on:
140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
20th Anniversary Limited Edition + Download Code + Poster + Lyrics Sheet

Total download size: 669MB Total play length: 53:52

Cover art included, liner notes not included

In the wake of the Offspring's success, Rancid became a hot band, earning a dedicated cult and sparking a major-label bidding war. After flirting with a handful of major labels, the band decided to stick with Epitaph and returned with "And Out Come the Wolves". While the title is a veiled reference to the attention the band gained, the album doesn't mark an isolationist retreat into didactic, defiantly underground punk rock. Instead, Rancid develop their own identity on the record, which ironically makes them more accessible. Although they continue to draw heavily from the Clash and the Specials -- and their roots in the ska-punk band Operation Ivy are quite clear throughout the record -- the band plays with such energy and conviction, it's easy to forgive their derivativeness. On the whole, "And Out Come the Wolves" is a little too long to make a major impact, but individual tracks are classic moments of revivalist punk, including the skittering 2-Tone tribute "Time Bomb."

1. Maxwell Murder
2. The 11th Hour
3. Roots Radical
4. Time Bomb
5. Olympia, WA
6. Lock, Step & Gone
7. Junkie Man
8. Listed M.I.A.
9. Ruby Soho
10. Daly City Train
11. Journey to the End of the East Bay
12. She's Automatic
13. Old Friend
14. Disorder and Disarray
15. The Wars End
16. You Don't Care Nothin'
17. As Wicked
18. Avenues & Alleyways
19. The Way I Feel
20. Blast 'Em
21. That's Entertainment

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it