Boris Begelman - Telemann: Violin Sonatas


Deutsche Harmonia Mundi



Product No.:
In Stock

FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

Only Available in the


or Add to Wishlist

Total download size: 1.30GB Total play length: 1:04:00

Cover art and liner notes included

DHM & Sony Classical releaset his program with works for baroque violin reveals Telemann as an accomplished and fastidious craftsman, with an acute sense of effective colour and an ability to blend stylistically divergent features into a fluent and satisfying whole. The performances by Boris Begelman are characteristically energetic and stylish. Four out of eight works from the album are world premiere recordings. Liner notes by Boris Begelman about the ornamentation and embellishment of the melody as one of the most interesting aspects of the 18th century music performance.

1. I. Largo
2. II. Allegro
3. III. Adagio
4. IV. Allegro
5. I. Andante
6. II. Allegro
7. III. Adagio
8. IV. Giga (Allegro)
9. I. Siciliana
10. II. Vivace
11. III. Allegro
12. I. Adagio
13. II. Allegro
14. III. Adagio
15. IV. Vivace
16. I. Affettuoso
17. II. Allegro
18. III. Adagio
19. IV. Allegro
20. I. Allemanda (Largo)
21. II. Corrente (Vivace)
22. III. Sarabanda
23. IV. Giga
24. I. Grave
25. II. Vivace
26. III. Adagio
27. IV. Allegro
28. I. -
29. II. Allegro
30. III. Adagio
31. IV. Vivace

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it