Queen - Complete Studio Album Collection

 (Half-Speed Mastered 15 Albums on 18 Colored LPs + Book)


Hollywood Records



Product No.:
AHOL 28832
UPC: 050087328832
In Stock

Vinyl Box Sets

Note: 180 Gram


or Add to Wishlist


Queen: The Studio Collection — 18-disc box set

High-quality colored vinyl versions of Queen's 15 studio albums!

Half-speed lacquers cut at Abbey Road Studios; mastered by Bob Ludwig using the original master tapes

Includes 108-page hardback book w/ archival material from Queen's Brian May, Roger Taylor

Sumptuous. Vinyl is how listeners first heard the legendary band Queen as the '70s dawned. A new 18-disc box set, Queen: The Studio Collection, features remastered editions of each of the band's albums, including three records — 1974's Queen II, 1991's Innuendo and 1994's Made in Heaven — that have their tracks spread over two LPs.

Reproduced to the highest standards of audio and artwork, the albums have been mastered by renowned engineer Bob Ludwig using the original source tapes. Miles Showell, at Abbey Road Studios, has perfected the technique of cutting lacquers at half speed. He runs the source file and the cutting lathe at 50% of the normal speed, which means double the accuracy in the cutting of the groove, resulting in superior reproduction of the music.

Each 180-gram vinyl disc boasts a different color that corresponds to the cover art featured on that album. The Studio Collection also comes packaged with a 108-page hardback book featuring archival material contributed by Queen's Brian May and Roger Taylor, as well as by fans. The book offers introductions to each album, quotes from band members, rare photos, handwritten lyrics, various pieces of memorabilia and more.

As for the albums that appear in the set as double discs, Queen II features its tracks split between a black-colored LP and a white-colored LP in honor of the fact that the original record boasted a "Side White" and a "Side Black" rather than a "Side A" and "Side B"; while Innuendo and Made in Heaven, having been issued during the heyday of the CD, featured a run time that wouldn't allow for their songs to fit on a single disc.

All of the remastered albums also will be available for purchase separately on black vinyl.

• Collector's Edition 15 Albums Box Set (18 LP)
• Housed in flip-top box with slip-case protective cover
• Colored Vinyl
• 180g Vinyl
• Sourced from original master tapes
• Half-Speed Mastered
• Mastered By Bob Ludwig
• Lacquers Cut At Abbey Road Studios by Miles Showell
• 12" x 12" 108-page lavishly illustrated hardback book
• Pressed at Optimal in Germany
• Innuendo & Made in Heaven - both pressed at 2LPs for this set
• Queen II pressed as 2LP set - black vinyl for side black and white vinyl for side white; each with custom etching on flip side



Queen (1973)
1. Keep Yourself Alive
2. Doin' All Right
3. Great King Rat
4. My Fairy King
5. Liar
6. The Night Comes Down
7. Modern Times Rock 'n' Roll
8. Son and Daughter
9. Jesus
10. Seven Seas of Rhye (instrumental)

Queen II (1974) (2 LP)
1. Procession
2. Father To Son
3. White Queen (As It Began)
4. Some Day One Day
5. The Loser in The End
6. Ogre Battle
7. The Fairy Feller's Master-Stroke
8. Nevermore
9. The March of the Black Queen
10. Funny How Love Is
11. Seven Seas of Rhye

Sheer Heart Attack (1974)
1. Brighton Rock
2. Killer Queen
3. Tenement Funster
4. Flick Of the Wrist
5. Lily of the Valley
6. Now I'm Here
7. In the Lap of the Gods
8. Stone Cold Crazy
9. Dear Friends
10. Misfire
11. Bring Back That Leroy Brown
12. She Makes Me (Stormtrooper in Stilettos)
13. In the Lap of the Gods...Revisited

A Night At the Opera (1975)
1. Death on Two Legs (Dedicated to...)
2. Lazing On A Sunday Afternoon
3. I'm In Love With My Car
4. You're My Best Friend
5. 39
6. Sweet Lady
7. Seaside Rendezvous
8. The Prophet's Song
9. Love Of My Life
10. Good Company
11. Bohemian Rhapsody
12. God Save the Queen (instrumental)

A Day At the Races (1976)
1. Tie Your Mother Down
2. You Take My Breath Away
3. Long Away
4. The Millionaire Waltz
5. You and I
6. Somebody To Love
7. White Man
8. Good Old Fashioned Lover Boy
9. Drowse
10. Teo Torriatte (Let Us Cling Together)

News Of the World (1977)
1. We Will Rock You
2. We Are The Champions
3. Sheer Heart Attack
4. All Dead, All Dead
5. Spread Your Wings
6. Fight From the Inside
7. Get Down, Make Love
8. Sleeping On the Sidewalk
9. Who Needs You
10. It's Late
11. My Melancholy Blues

Jazz (1978)
1. Mustapha
2. Fat Bottomed Girls
3. Jealousy
4. Bicycle Race
5. If You Can't Beat Them
6. Let Me Entertain You
7. Dead On Time
8. In Only Seven Days
9. Dreamer's Ball
10. Fun It
11. Leaving Home Ain't Easy
12. Don't Stop Me Now
13. More of That Jazz

The Game (1980)
1. Play the Game
2. Dragon Attack
3. Another One Bites the Dust
4. Need Your Loving Tonight
5. Crazy Little Thing Called Love
6. Rock It (Prime Jive)
7. Don't Try Suicide
8. Sail Away Sweet Sister
9. Coming Soon
10. Save Me

Flash Gordon Soundtrack (1980)
1. Flash's Theme
2. In the Space Capsule (The Love Theme)
3. Ming's Theme (In the Court of Ming the Merciless)
4. The Ring (Hypnotic Seduction of Dale)
5. Football Fight
6. In the Death Cell (Love Theme Reprise)
7. Execution of Flash
8. The Kiss (Aura Resurrects Flash)
9. Arboria (Planet of the Tree Men)
10. Escape From the Swamp
11. Flash to the Rescue
12. Vultan's Theme (Attack of the Hawk Men)
13. Battle Theme
14. The Wedding March
15. Marriage of Dale and Ming (and Flash Approaching)
16. Crash Dive on Mingo City
17. Flash's Theme Reprise (Victory Celebrations)
18. The Hero

Hot Space (1982)
1. Staying Power
2. Dancer
3. Back Chat
4. Body Language
5. Action This Day
6. Put Out the Fire
7. Life Is Real (Song for Lennon)
8. Calling All Girls
9. Las Palabras de Amor (The Words of Love)
10. Cool Cat
11. Under Pressure (with David Bowie)

The Works (1984)
1. Radio Ga Ga
2. Tear It up
3. It's A Hard Life
4. Man On the Prowl
5. Machines (Or Back to Humans)
6. I Want To Break Free
7. Keep Passing the Open Windows
8. Hammer to Fall
9. Is This the World We Created...?

A Kind of Magic (1986)
1. One Vision
2. A Kind of Magic
3. One Year of Love
4. Pain Is So Close to Pleasure
5. Friends Will Be Friends
6. Who Wants To Live Forever
7. Gimme the Prize (Kurgan's Theme)
8. Don't Lose Your Head
9. Princes of The Universe

The Miracle (1989)
1. Party
2. Khashoggi's Ship
3. The Miracle
4. I Want It All
5. The Invisible Man
6. Breakthru
7. Rain Must Fall
8. Scandal
9. My Baby Does Me
10. Was It All Worth It

Innuendo (1991) (2 lP)
1. Innuendo
2. I'm Going Slightly Mad
3. Headlong
4. I Can't Live With You
5. Ride the Wild Wind
6. All God's People
7. These Are the Days of Our Lives
8. Delilah
9. Don't Try So Hard
10. The Hitman
11. Bijou
12. The Show Must Go On

Made In Heaven (1995) (2 LP)
1. It's A Beautiful Day
2. Made In Heaven
3. Let Me Live
4. Mother Love
5. My Life Has Been Saved
6. I Was Born To Love You
7. Heaven For Everyone
8. Too Much Love Will Kill You
9. You Don't Fool Me
10. A Winter's Tale
11. It's A Beautiful Day (reprise)
12. Yeah

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it