Al Hirt - Al Hirt Live at Carnegie Hall


RCA Victor/Legacy



Product No.:
In Stock

FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

Only Available in the


or Add to Wishlist

Total download size: 988MB Total play length: 43:41

Cover art included, liner notes not included

"By 1965, trumpeter Al Hirt was a commercial success, although from the jazz standpoint most of his output for RCA was becoming increasingly forgettable. Although he was joined by the Gerald Wilson Orchestra for nine of the 13 selections on this live LP, all of the selections (other than a six-minute rendition of "Carnival of Venice") are quite brief, with several under two minutes. Hirt shows off his technique on a variety of showy devices, but every note sounds planned in advance, whether it be 'Bye Bye Blues,' 'Down By the Riverside' or a remake of his hit 'Java.'" — AllMusic

1. Bye Bye Blues
2. Gyspsy In My Soul
3. Opening Speech
4. Walk Right In
5. Limelight
6. Down by the Riverside
7. Love for Sale
8. Up Above My Head
9. When I'm Feelin' Kinda Blue
10. Going to Chicago Blues
11. Carnival of Venice
12. Tennessee Waltz
13. Kansas City
14. Java

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it