Music On Vinyl



Product No.:
AMOV 1336
UPC: 600753576724
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

180 Gram LP


or Add to Wishlist

Remastered 180-gram vinyl pressing

Insert included

The Supremes, the most commercially successful girl group in pop music history, were one of the jewels in Motown Records' artist stable. Given wonderful material by Motown's amazing songwriters, the group scored numerous No. 1 pop hits, as did singer Diana Ross when she left the group and went solo, and Motown's bright, modern, and uptown image as a label had a lot to do with the way these ladies gracefully and elegantly presented themselves and took over a song.

Two dozen of those Number One hits, both as The Supremes and as Ross solo, are collected here, including the timeless classics "Come See About Me," "You Can't Hurry Love," "You Keep Me Hangin' On" and "Stop! In the Name of Love." The album also features a bonus remix of "You Keep Me Hangin' On." Several songs on this album are longer than the original versions.

The songs have all been remastered and remixed from the original master tapes. The quality of the sound is much clearer than any collection before. Having used the original elements from the original masters, the mixers were able to attain new recordings, with much clearer sounds, heavier bass and noticeably higher volume levels of the background vocals. The vocals and instrumentations are let go on until the musicians stopped playing and the girls finished singing, without fade-outs. These had never been heard before being issued on this album.

Side 1
The Supremes
1. Where Did Our Love Go
2. Baby Love
3. Come See About Me
4. Stop! In The Name Of Love
5. Back In My Arms Again
6. I Hear A Symphony
7. You Can’t Hurry Love

Side 2
8. You Keep Me Hangin’ On
9. Love Is Here And Now You’re Gone
10. The Happening
Diana Ross & The Supremes
11. Reflections
12. Love Child
13. I’m Gonna Make You Love Me – With The Temptations
14. Someday We’ll Be Together

Side 3
The Supremes
15. Stoned Love
Diana Ross
16. Ain’t No Mountain High Enough
17. Touch Me In The Morning
18. Theme From Mahogany (Do You Know Where You’re Going To?)
19. Love Hangover

Side 4
20. The Boss
21. Upside Down
22. I’m Coming Out
23. Endless Love – With Lionel Richie
Bonus Track
24. You Keep Me Hangin’ On – Almighty Mix Edit

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it