Wu-Tang Clan - A Better Tomorrow

 (+ Download Code)


Warner Bros.


Hip Hop / Rap

Product No.:
AWAR 547567
UPC: 093624932345
Limited Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2
Note: Download Card offer subject to expiration.


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
FLAC 44kHz/24bit Download

Their sixth studio release, their first new album in seven years!

Includes five unreleased instrumental tracks on Side 4

Gatefold double LP includes album download

"Don't call it a comeback, call it a collective, or a compilation from solo artists who sound enthused to be back with an especially inspired RZA as ringleader." — AllMusic

"...it's a bold, clever album that's thankfully positioned away from the hip-hop zeitgeist." — NME

Warner Bros. Records has signed a global recording contract with legendary rap group Wu-Tang
Clan, including RZA, GZA, Method Man, Raekwon, Ghostface Killah, Inspectah Deck, U-God, Masta Killa, and
Cappadonna. As a group, Wu-Tang has sold more than 6.5 million records in the US, while they've sold nearly 40 million records worldwide, including individual members' album sales as well as group sales collectively.

The group's first release on the label is the highly-anticipated 20th anniversary album, A Better Tomorrow. This is the first release from the legendary group in seven years.

Emerging in 1993, the Staten Island, NY-based Wu-Tang Clan proved to be the most revolutionary rap group of the mid-'90s. Turning the standard concept of a hip-hop crew inside out, the Wu-Tang Clan were assembled as a loose congregation of nine MCs. Instead of releasing one album after another, the idea was to establish the Wu-Tang as a force with their debut album and then spin off into as many side projects as possible. In the process, the members all became individual stars.

Side 1
1. Ruckus In B Minor
2. Felt
3. 40th Street Black/ We Will Fight
4. Mistaken Identity
5. Hold The Heater

Side 2
6. Crushed Egos
7. Keep Watch
8. Miracle
9. Preacher’s Daughter
10. Pioneer The Fontier

Side 3
11. Necklace
12. Ron O’Neal
13. A Better Tomorrow
14. Never Let Go
15. Wu-Tang Reunion

Side 4
16. Ruckus In B Minor (Instrumental)
17. Mistaken Identity (Instrumental)
18. Miracle (Instrumental)
19. Ron O’Neal (Instrumental)
20. Never Let Go (Instrumental)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it