Mark Knopfler - Tracker

 (Limited Deluxe Edition Box Set Includes 2 LP + CD + DVD + Numbered Art Print + 6 Photographic Prints)





Product No.:
AVER 69839
UPC: 602547169839
In Stock

Multi-Format Box Sets

No. of Discs: 4

Original Price: $124.98
(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
Vinyl Record

Deluxe limited edition 2LP+CD+DVD box set!

"Beryl" is the first single from Mark Knopfler's eighth solo studio album Tracker. The song is dedicated to Beryl Bainbridge who was one of Britain's leading novelists. The new album features 11 Knopfler songs inspired by a wide range of subjects including Bainbridge and poet Basil Bunting. The songs contain Mark's usual wryly but accurately observed vignettes of real life wrapped up in a musical accompaniment of distinctive subtlety.

The box contains the album CD, a 2LP vinyl edition of the album and a DVD containing an exclusive video and interviews. You also get a numbered art print and six photographic prints. According to Virgin/EMI the box is very limited with only 300 copies being produced — don't wait to order!

Tracker was produced by Knopfler and Guy Fletcher and was recorded at British Grove Studios in London. The band features Mark Knopfler on guitars, Guy Fletcher on keyboards, John McCusker on fiddle, Mike McGoldrick on whistle and flute, Glenn Worf on bass and Ian Thomas on drums. Guest musicians include Ruth Moody (from The Wailin' Jennys) on vocals, Nigel Hitchcock on saxophone and Phil Cunningham on accordion.


1. Laughs and Jokes and Drinks and Smokes
2. Basil
3. River Towns
4. Skydiver
5. Mighty Man
6. Broken Bones
7. Long Cool Girl
8. Lights of Taormina
9. Silver Eagle
10. Beryl
11. Wherever I Go featuring Ruth Moody

Bonus Tracks
12. 38 Special
13. My Heart Has Never Changed
14. Terminal of Tribute To
15. Heart of Oak
16. Time Will End All Sorrow
17. Oklahoma Ponies

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it