Dorsey Burnette - The Complete Motown Recordings 1964-1965





Product No.:

FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

Only Available in the

Total download size: 1.50GB Total play length: 1:09:27

Cover art included, liner notes not included

Rockabilly singer Dorsey Burnette was part of Motown Records short-lived foray into country music on their spin-off label Mel-o-dy Records and this package includes the 28 tracks he recorded in 1964 and 1965. Burnette's biggest hit from this era, Jimmy Brown, was even released in the UK under the Tamla Motown imprint, a rarity at the time.

1. Little Acorn
2. Cold As Usual
3. Jimmy Brown
4. Everybody's Angel
5. Ever Since The World Began
6. Long Long Time Ago
7. Magic Of Love
8. One Morninâ??
9. It Couldâ??ve Been Different
10. My Refugee
11. Green Side Of The Mountain
12. Little By Little
13. Go Between
14. Light The Fuse
15. Gotta Travel On
16. Alligator Davey
17. Don't Believe
18. Bluer Than Blue
19. Buckeye Road
20. Lonely Room 21
21. Lipstick, Tickle Toes, Huggy Bear, Kissy Face Baby
22. Conscience I'm Guilty
23. Love Me Forever
24. There Comes A Time (Baby I Didnâ??t)
25. I Know, I Know
26. Honey Come Back
27. Why Break My Heart (Just To Run Around)
28. They're Only Words

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it