Paul McCartney and Wings - Venus And Mars

 (Archive Collection Deluxe Edition Remastered)


2605/Hear Music



Product No.:
In Stock

FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

Only Available in the

Total download size: 2.00GB Total play length: 1:33:36

Cover art included, liner notes not included

Released in the glow of Wings' biggest and best album, Band on the Run, Venus & Mars found Paul McCartney in his element--a working rock star, being screamed at again, cheerfully riding the last rays of his youth. Adulation always brought the best out of him, and Venus & Mars is nearly the equal of its more lauded predecessor. McCartney never strays from his favorite themes (sex, drugs, rock & roll, and marriage), but his confidence is high as he mixes gorgeous, airy production numbers like "Listen to What the Man Said" and "Letting Go" with the ribald and hilarious. "Rock Show" matches the Who's "Long Live Rock" as the finest and funniest of those self-celebratory '70s stomps. McCartney's effortless marshalling of melody and arrangement hoists the blander material out of trouble, and the best stuff's powered by genuine, rediscovered verve. Facile and frivolous, but not at all bad. And their version of the "Crossroads" theme is wicked.

1. Venus And Mars
2. Rock Show
3. Love In Song
4. You Gave Me The Answer
5. Magneto And Titanium Man
6. Letting Go
7. Venus And Mars (Reprise)
8. Spirits Of Ancient Egypt
9. Medicine Jar
10. Call Me Back Again
11. Listen To What The Man Said
12. Treat Her Gently â?? Lonely Old People
13. Crossroads
14. Juniorâ??s Farm
15. Sally G
16. Walking In The Park With Eloise
17. Bridge On The River Suite
18. My Carnival
19. Going To New Orleans (My Carnival)
20. Hey Diddle (Ernie Winfrey Mix)
21. Let's Love
22. Soily (from One Hand Clapping)
23. Baby Face
24. Lunch Box / Odd Sox
25. 4th Of July
26. Rock Show (Old Version)
27. Letting Go (Single Edit)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it