The New Pornographers - Brill Bruisers

 (+ Download Code)





Product No.:
AMAT 11047
UPC: 744861104711
In Stock

Vinyl Record

Note: Download Card offer subject to expiration.


or Add to Wishlist

Album download included

First single "Brill Bruisers" named 'Best New Track' by Pitchfork!

Brill Bruisers is the first new release in four years from the acclaimed supergroup The New Pornographers, who NPR calls "virtually peerless in the world of power-pop and indie-rock. " Additionally, the New Yorker describes the band's music as "magnificent and clever" while Stereogum proclaims, "In recent history, no group has featured so much formidable established talent, collaborating on a regular basis."

"This is a celebration record," in the words of lead-singer and main songwriter AC Newman, and that describes it perfectly — massively melodic, joyous pop music helmed by the soaring vocals of Neko Case, Dan Bejar (Destroyer) and Newman himself. Not since Twin Cinema has the band sounded so deliriously, goofily happy. The record boasts sonic heft and song after song of inventive arrangements, wry lyrics and driving force. This is absolutely one of the most fun yet deep - albums of 2014.

Side 1
Brill Bruisers
Champions Of Red Wine
Fantasy Fools
War On The East Coast
Marching Orders

Side 2
Another Drug Deal Of The Heart
Born With A Sound
Wide Eyes
Dancehall Domine
You Tell Me Where

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it