Charles Munch - Italian and Reformation Symphonies


RCA Living Stereo



Product No.:
In Stock

FLAC 176kHz/24bit Download

FLAC 176kHz/24bit Download


or Add to Wishlist

Total download size: 2.00GB Total play length: 58:01

Cover art and liner notes included

Well-known classical composer Felix Mendelssohn wrote both of these pieces: Symphony No. 4 in A (known popularly as "Italian") and Symphony No. 5 in D Major (known popularly as "Reformation"). "Italian" is considered to be Mendelssohn's most popular symphony while "Reformation" was considered by the composer as a "complete misfit." Together, both pieces are conducted by the impressive Charles Munch and performed by the Boston Symphony Orchestra, who gives both life and reason to these important works.

I. Allegro vivace
II. Andante con moto
III. Con moto moderato
IV. Saltarello: Presto
I. Andante; Allegro con fuoco
II. Allegro vivace
III. Andante
IV. Chorale
Octet in E-Flat, Op. 20 - III Scherzo: Allegro leggierissimo

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it