Ariadne Daskalakis - Vivaldi: 7 With One Stroke!





Product No.:
CTAC 205
EAN: 4009850020554
In Stock

Blu-ray Audio


or Add to Wishlist

Concertos by Antonio Vivaldi

Stuttgart Chamber Orchestra

Ariadne Daskalakis, Artistic Direction

TACET Real Surround Sound & stereo

Ariadne Daskalakis, the guest concertmistress of the ensemble, conducts the Stuttgart Chamber Orchestra for the recorded proceedings found here on this Blu-ray Audio disc featuring Tacet's Real Surround Sound.

Seven concertos by Antonio Vivaldi - Each member of the orchestra gets to play a solo.

Founded by Karl Munchinger in 1945, the Stuttgart Chamber Orchestra has held a prominent position in the international orchestral world for some seven decades.

• Blu-ray Audio
• Tacet Real Surround Sound
• Red Button: 5.1 24bit/96kHz Tacet Real Surround Sound (default)
• Yellow Button: 2.0 24bit/96kHz stereo
• Playable with or without screen
• Audio only - no video

Antonio Vivaldi (1678-1741)
Concerto for 3 Violins and Orchestra in F Major
1. Allegro
2. Andante
3. Allegro

Concerto fro Violin, Violoncello and Orchestra in B-flat Major
4. Allegro (moderato)
5. Andante
6. Allegro molto

Concerto for 4 Violins and Orchestra in E minor
7. Andante
8. Allegro assai
9. Adagio
10. Allegro

Concerto for 2 Violoncellos and Orchestra in G minor
11. Allegro
12. Largo
13. Allegro

Concerto for 2 Violins and Orchestra in A minor
14. Allegro
15. Larghetto e spiritoso
16. Allegro

Concerto for 4 Violas and Orchestra in E minor (transcribed by Jochen Neurath, 2011)
17. Allegro
18. Larghetto
19. Allegro

Arie "Il figlio, il reo" from: "Tito Manlio" (arranged for double bass and orchestra by Iain MacPhail)
20. Allegro - Adagio - Allegro

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it