Tom Waits - Alice





Product No.:
AANT 86632
EAN: 8714092663211
Limited Stock

Vinyl Record

(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)

or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record
FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

Waits and wife, playwright and songwriter Kathleen Brennan, collaborated with Robert Wilson on a stage production loosely based on Alice Liddell, the young girl who was the obsession and muse of Lewis Carroll's Alice in Wonderland books. The show ran in Europe for a time and the production's 15 songs were left unrecorded until now. The melodies on Alice are easily the most direct and plaintive Waits has written since Blue Valentine and Closing Time, yet the arrangements draw heavily on his later work such as Sworfishtrombones and Frank's Wild Years.

1. Alice
2. Everything You Can Think
3. Flower's Grave
4. No One Knows I'm Gone
5. Kommienezuspadt
6. Poor Edward
7. Table Top Joe
8. Lost in the Harbour
9. We're All Mad Here
10. Watch Her Disappear
11. Reeperbahn
12. I'm Still Here
13. Fish & Bird
14. Barcarolle
15. Fawn

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it