Ennio Morricone - Gil Occhi Freddi Della Paura

 (Limited Edition Original Soundtrack)





Product No.:
ADAG 203
EAN: 8013252020315
Limited Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

The soundtrack to the film Gli Occhi Freddi della Paura

Vinyl LP limited to 500 copies

Ennio Morricone, born November 10, 1928, is an Italian composer and conductor.

He is considered one of the most prolific and influential film composers of his era. Morricone has composed and arranged scores for more than 500 film and TV productions. He is well-known for his long-term collaborations with international acclaimed directors such as Sergio Leone, Brian De Palma, Barry Levinson, and Giuseppe Tornatore.

He wrote the characteristic film scores of Leone's Spaghetti Westerns "A Fistful of Dollars" (1964), "For a Few Dollars More" (1965), "The Good, the Bad and the Ugly" (1966) and "Once Upon a Time in the West" (1968). In the 1980s, Morricone composed the scores for John Carpenter's horror movie "The Thing" (1982), Leone's "Once Upon a Time in America" (1984), Roland Joffé's "The Mission" (1986), Brian De Palma's "The Untouchables" (1987) and Giuseppe Tornatore's "Cinema Paradiso" (1988). Nominated five times for Academy Awards, he received the Academy Honorary Award in 2007 "for his magnificent and multifaceted contributions to the art of film music."

In 1971, for the great soundtrack of Enzo Castellari's Gli Occhi Freddi della Paura, Morricone called on the services of Gruppo d'Improvvisazione Nuova Consonanza, the legendary avant garde and improvisational combo of which he was a founding member.  The result was not only a classy soundtrack but also a classic of the experimental and free jazz genres.



1. Seguita
2. Gli Occhi Freddi della Paura
3. Evaporazione
4. Notte e Misteri
5. Urla nel Nulla
6. Folle Folle
7. Evanescente
8. Dal Sogno e Ritorno
9. Ritorno all’inizio
10. Medley in eight parts “Gli Occhi Freddi della Paura”

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it