Los Romeros - Rodrigo Guitar Concerto


Mercury Living Presence



Product No.:
In Stock

DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download

DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download

Only Available in the


or Add to Wishlist

Total download size: 3.00GB Total play length: 1:17:12

Cover art included, liner notes not included

DSD from a sonically-spectacular historical record label: Mercury Living Presence!

Remastered from the original analog tapes

Mercury Living Presence is special in many ways — an American company, from the heyday of classical recording in the U.S., that reproduced some of the most sonically realistic recordings at the dawn of the stereo era. Precious few stereo LPs were pressed when these recordings were issued, and they became some of the rarest, most collectible classical discs ever. Mercury Living Presence continues to enjoy a special reputation as one of the most enterprising, prestigious and sonically-spectacular labels in the history of classical recording.

This is an original 2-channel recording. Mercury Living Presence uses DSD technology to offer the most exact and technologically superior method of reproducing the original master tapes. What you hear on Mercury Living Presence DSD is the best version possible from the master tape.

The "Concierto Andaluz" was commissioned by Celedonio Romero and dedicated to this great musician and his sons — a unique family of guitar virtuosos! The work received its world premiere in 1967 and was recorded three days later. The "Concierto de Aranjuez," written in 1939, is one of the most popular works in the guitar repertoire. These ever-popular concertos by Vivaldi are the perfect coupling — performed here with unparalleled artistry and dramatic flair. This album is a tribute to The Romeros brilliant musicianship. Not to be missed!

1. 1. Allegro con spirito
2. 2. Adagio
3. 3. Allegro gentile
4. 1. Tiempo de Bolero
5. 2. Adagio
6. 3. Allegretto
7. 1. Allegro
8. 2. Largo-Larghetto
9. 3. Allegro
10. 1. Allegro
11. 2. Largo
12. 3. Allegro
13. 1. Allegro
14. 2. Andante
15. 3. Allegro

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it