Aerosmith - Night In The Ruts






Product No.:
ALEG 76096
UPC: 888837609616
Limited Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

Record Store Day 2014 release! Numbered, limited edition 180-gram vinyl

Mastered by Ryan Smith at Sterling Sound from the original master tapes

When Aerosmith first came charging out of Boston in 1973, there was no infrastructure (i.e. Internet) to boost their reputation. To make it back then, a band had to have good songs, good chops, instrumental prowess — and chemistry. Aerosmith had it all; they were signed to Columbia Records in 1972 and released their eponymous debut album a year later, which went platinum!

"By the time Aerosmith's sixth studio release was issued, 1979's Night in the Ruts, guitarist Joe Perry had finally left the band after years of drug-fueled bickering with singer Steven Tyler (forming the Joe Perry Project by year's end). Most of the tracks were completed before Perry's departure, with replacement Jimmy Crespo filling the few empty spaces. And while the band looks back upon this period as hazy and frustrating, Night in the Ruts is a surprisingly coherent and inspired album. ,,, Highlights include the striking opening rocker, 'No Surprize,' which recounts the band's early history, as well the driving yet melodic 'Chiquita,' the jamming 'Three Mile Smile,' the furious 'Bone to Bone,' and a pair of covers — the Yardbirds' 'Think About It' and the novelty number 'Reefer Head Woman.'" —

1. Remember (Walking In The Sand)
2. Reefer Head Woman
3. Cheese Cake
4. MIA
5. No Surprize
6. Three Mile Smile
7. Chiquita
8. Think About It
9. Bone To Bone (Coney Island White Fish Boy)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it