Blood, Sweat & Tears - Blood, Sweat & Tears





Product No.:
In Stock

DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download

DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download

Only Available in the

Total download size: 2.74GB

Cover art included, liner notes not included

DSD file created by Gus Skinas from the original Sony Super Audio CD cutting masters. Due to damaged analog master tapes, portions of the audio used for the Sony SACD and this DSD file were upsampled from PCM during the mastering.

"Super HiRez has come to the rescue (in the digital domain) with a new DSD download. This version excises all manner of digital muck, leaving a silent carpet on which the band can lay down its riffs and spiffs. The low noise floor is instantly obvious, as is the newfound instrumental color and the purity of those fabulous David Clayton-Thomas vocals." — Alan Taffel, The Absolute Sound, January 2016

A follow - up to Child Is Father to The Man is the band's most successful release. Kooper is gone, replaced by the histrionic David Clayton-Thomas. Big Band arrangements with some rock pretensions dominate here. Contains the hits And When I Die, God Bless the Child, You've Made Me So Very Happy, and Spinning Wheel. Of the post-Kooper albums, this is the best.

1. Variations On A Theme By Erik Satie
2. Smiling Phases
3. Sometimes in Winter
4. More and More
5. And When I Die
6. God Bless The Child
7. Spinning Wheel
8. You've Made Me So Very Happy
9. Blues - Part II
10. Variations On A Theme By Erik State
11. More and More (live)
12. Smiling Phases (live)

(5 Stars) 2 person(s) rated this product.
Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.