Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

The Band - Music From Big Pink

Total download size: 1.71GB
Cover art included, liner notes not included

"Big Pink was a garishly pink house in Woodstock, New York, where the Band – Dylan's '65-66 backup band on tour – moved to be near Dylan after his motorcycle accident. While he recuperated, the Band backed him on the demos later known as The Basement Tapes and made its own debut. Dylan offered to play on the album; the Band said no thanks. 'We didn't want to just ride his shirttail all the time,' drummer Levon Helm said. Dylan contributed 'I Shall Be Released' and co-wrote two other tunes. But it was the rustic beauty of the Band's music and the incisive drama of its own reflections on family and obligations, such as 'The Weight,' that made Big Pink an instant homespun classic." – Rolling Stone

1. Tears of Rage
2. To Kingdom Come
3. In a Station
4. Caledonia Mission
5. The Weight
6. We Can Talk
7. Long Black Veil
8. Chest Fever
9. Lonesome Suzie
10. This Wheel's On Fire
11. I Shall Be Released

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it